Should I sell my car or not?

I have been scouting for plots but I spotted one that is currently above my budget. I really like the plot but my pockets are not deep enough to afford it. However, if I sell my car, I will be in a position to afford it and I will be able to afford another car by the end of the year. This is a hard decision because I am already accustomed to life with a car, while I understand I have to choose between the property and the car. Dont even mention the public opinion and gossip that will happen in the office, in shagz when I arrive in a boda boda etc. This is a hard one mates:(:(:(:(…most people with cars know the kind of pressure I am talking about. What is the best move???

Sell the darn car… Land appriciates unless ni zile mbloti za akina maina kageni et al… And why give a rats azz what people think or talk about you… One life to live… Do you!

Boss you seem to know what you’re supposed to do but you lack the cohones to do so

The car is liability… sell the damn thing you will not regret buying that plot.

Bona hukutwambia ukinunua gari ??Anyway sell the car,utazoea kama sisi watu wa futsbishi

Call the car ! Get that plot you will never regret. .have been in that situation.

:D:D:D si unawacha tu waongee end of the year is not far… then you get another one and act as if nothing has happened. :cool:

weka iyo kitu olx chap chap, in the mean time unaeza nunua nduthi

I am contemplating selling the car, ninunue hiyo plot…then not go to shagz until Christmas when I have another car. I still dont know how to deal with office gossip, and the undertones in my social circles…kuitiwa nyamchom na siwes show up juu sina gari etc. Technically, I will fall out of my social circle…for 6 months…because I can no longer hang out with them due to immobility.

What exactly happened? How did you solve it. What were the effects…especially among friends and in the office where people dont understand why you sold it in the first place.

uko na miaka ngapi?

Almost 30:(

na bado office gossip inakusumbua mwanaume mzee kama wewe? leta details za hiyo gari

14 Likes

Just imagine the “maguta” that will be oozing from the “mburoti” in years to come…
Now go sell na uache kusumbua!

There is Uber man. maybe the road trips only you will be a no show but its for a good cause. chill out

You have bigger problems man, work on your self esteem too.

29 Likes

uber my friend.
Let me tell you bro, never mind the friend/office shit. I have people in my office and they are my juniors, they own nice cars. Mimi sina, and the first major purchase I did was a ploti. I am still looking for a concrete reason to own a car…maybe mtoto akianza kwenda shule.

Sell the car, buy the plot…Dec sio mbali.

You don’t need to stop living just because people will judge your actions.we don’t live to be validated by friends.who knows the motives behind selling that car?dude,no one .just you.and only you knows why you shouldn’t go explaining to them for your actions. When you have sold it ,only then you will realise you have started living for your own course

Ni gari aina gani niulize Broker fulani (very efficient btw). kama itaenda faster then ni wa link up nayeye.
ION ,I suspect sio gossip unaogopa , Ni BIBI! Tell me I am wrong on this one.

Change your social circle!!! I belong to the school of thought where a vehicle is merely a tool of getting from point A-B not a symbol of social standing!!!
Anyway uza hio gari then ukiulizwa sema umeagiza Merc 2018 model kutoka Sindelfingen na iko high seas inakam !!!