Sisemi kitu. Ni kupita napita tu. Hata msiangalie.

:D:D:D:D:D:D Ati mlisema ni super power… they will overtake the U.S. in two years…

They are unstoppable…

The two years then became 5… then 10… then 12…

Na sasa hapa chini wanaongea kuhusu Huawei camera ama screen?! When it rains it pours…

[SIZE=7]Panasonic ‘suspends transactions’ with Huawei after US ban[/SIZE]
[li]1 hour ago[/li][/ul]
[li]Share this with Facebook[/li][li] [/li][li]Share this with WhatsApp[/li][li] [/li][li]Share this with Messenger[/li][li] [/li][li]Share this with Twitter[/li][li] [/li][li]Share[/li][/ul]

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/375/cpsprodpb/12B53/production/_107072667_gettyimages-681753468-1.jpgImage copyrightGETTY IMAGES
Japan’s Panasonic said it was halting business with Huawei to comply with US restrictions, dealing a fresh blow to the Chinese telecoms firm.
Last week the US put Huawei on a list of companies that American firms cannot trade with unless they have a licence.
The ban applies to goods having 25% or more of US-originated materials, according to reports.
The restrictions mark an escalation in US efforts to block Huawei, which it says poses a security risk.
“Panasonic announced in [an] internal notification that it should suspend transactions with Huawei and its 68 affiliates that were banned by the US government,” the firm said in a statement.
Last week the Trump administration added Huawei - the world’s second largest smartphone maker - to its “entity list” which bans the company from acquiring technology from US firms without government approval.
[li]Trump declares emergency over IT threats[/li][li]The storm over Huawei[/li][li]The next US-China battleground[/li][/ul]
The firm’s founder Ren Zhengfei has downplayed the impact of US curbs on Huawei, but early signs suggest the fallout could be significant.
Google has barred Huawei from some updates to the Android operating system, meaning new designs of Huawei smartphones are set to lose access to some Google apps.
Japan’s Softbank and KDDI have both said they will not sell Huawei’s new handsets for now.
UK-based chip designer ARM told staff it must suspend business with Huawei, according to internal documents obtained by the BBC.
[SIZE=6]Trade tensions[/SIZE]
The US moves come as tensions with China have escalated in recent weeks.
Earlier this month, the US reignited its trade war with China by hiking tariffs, just as both sides seemed to be nearing a deal.
[li]A quick guide to the US-China trade war[/li][li]Shoe giants urge Trump to end tariffs[/li][/ul]
Huawei has been at the epicentre of the US-China power struggle for months.
Led by the US, the firm faces a growing backlash from Western countries over possible risks posed by using its products in next-generation 5G mobile networks.
The US argues the Chinese government could use Huawei products for surveillance.
Huawei denies such claims and says it is independent from the Chinese government.

The treacherous Panasonic singing vita vya panzi…

@Deorro the man from Bondo massive, ni kundialala. Your poko phone could be next…

[SIZE=7]Panasonic suspends some component shipments to Huawei amid U.S. blacklist[/SIZE]

FILE PHOTO: Workers set up a Panasonic booth at the Las Vegas Convention Center in preparation for 2019 CES in Las Vegas, Nevada, U.S. January 6, 2019. REUTERS/Steve Marcus/File Photo

TOKYO (Reuters) - Japan’s Panasonic Corp said on Thursday it has stopped shipments of certain components to Huawei Technologies to comply with U.S. restrictions on the Chinese company.
“Panasonic has instructed employees to halt transactions with Huawei and its 68 affiliates covered by the U.S. ban,” the company said in a statement.
The Osaka-based company does not have a major production site for components in the United States, but it said the ban applies to goods having 25% or more of U.S.-originated technologies or materials.
The company, which makes a wide range of devices for smartphones, cars and factory automation equipment, declined to comment on which components are subject to the ban and where they are produced. :eek::eek:

The U.S. Commerce Department blocked Huawei from buying U.S. goods last week, saying the firm was involved in activities contrary to national security.
The United States temporarily eased the restrictions on Huawei on Monday, to minimize disruption for customers.

Reporting by Makiko Yamazaki; Editing by Stephen Coates

Our Standards:The Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.

China should just negotiate. At some point US interests converge with China interests. Together with USA they can rule the world. If China expects the USA to continue condoning trade deficit, copyright theft etc etc, they are mistaken.

Just like US interests converge with Kenya interests on Somalia and therefore Kibaki negotiated military support from US against Alshabaab…

:D:D Sio mambo na treachery ni kana kwamba the world relies tooooo much on American research.

What do I mean?

Many months ago Deorro asked what does apple for instance make… to him apple creates nothing!!

I showed him the apple invention/patents page and on that website, apple files patents for 5 to 10 new inventions or upgrades DAILY!! Every single day.

Mjamaa akasema hio ni umeffi… apple invents nothing. Hata hakuangalia hio website.

And apple is just one company, think of the thousands of others in Silicon Valley. Apple makes a shitload of money by selling those very small inventions and in all manner of fields, not just smartphones.

Tuvitu tudogo like a brand new radiowave component.

Panasonic for instance buys that radiowave component from Apple welds it to another panasonic component and sells it to Huawei. With this ban, now they have to stop the export of that radiowave component to Huawei because it is an American product.

Watu hufikiria ati apple only makes complete phones… but a huge chunk of change comes from selling copyrights. Yaani on going research.

And that is just one American company.

You take the Russia superjet100 and it is full of American technology. All the avionics, brakes, you name it. What if Trump banned sales to Russia?

He kills that plane outright. We rely toooo much on American tech.

You open a Samsung and you’ll find 30 or 40 KEY components zimetoka silicon valley U.S.

Some components are from even very obscure and small American tech companies with only ten workers.

This is the website I’ve mentioned :

https://www.patentlyapple.com/patently-apple/patents-granted/

A whole USA fighting off a single Chinese company. Who is the joke here.one company in china employing over 25% of America innovation.i rest my case

Chief!-kwani China ilikukulia bibi?

Hii mambo yote hutokea when you become lazy and rely on one country for all your global needs. Sio software , sio internet, sio hardware…

Bitange Ndemo and others had a vision to create a silicon savannah like Silicon Valley.

Imagine a young group of Kenyans inventing a new screen and selling it to Samsung or Huawei… or even inventing a new digital pacemaker for heart patients…

Hizo ndio ndoto akina Uhuru wanaua na hizi wizi zao.

Imagine if Uhuru dedicated Kshs. 200 billion to Konza research centers instead of houses for his family owned companies…

Ajenge state of the art IT campus for Kenyan research… we will never need Huawei or Samsung or Apple or Nokia to install anything in Kenya ever again.

Boss sio 25% its more like 99%. :D:D:D

The only Chinese component in a Huawei is the outer plastic case.

Hizo vitu zingine zote ni wizi. :D:D:D

The chickens have finally come home to roost. Trump is just a vessel.

Hata wewe ukiiba ukuwe mbirrionea kwani unadhani hautapatikana tu?

Wizi?nimesoma hapo components supplied by us companies ama nimeona zangu.i dint see infringements or copyright disputes!! Why invent when there are broke us companies willing to ship the same things at throw away prices?

Me thinks you are right, am just trying to look at in terms of the android apps i use on the gadget, yet seems we will not be able to do any more updates since they will not be offered to waweii, so how will chinku fill this in, language is also an issue hapa, but am worried about Apps za google

DONT EVER spit those words in any forrum again, it is unimaginable, He will not dedicate hata akipewa a dedicate atajiekea

You do not negotiate with an obstinate man who has a fixed mind about what the outcome of the negotiations should be. that is legitimizing dictatorship.

Ati broke? Inaonekana hujui silicon valley ni nini. Tembea huko uone parking lots pekee. Ukuwe depressed.

China needs the U.S.

The U.S does not need China.

Sweatshop zimejaa dunia. Hata Kibera inaeza fanywa Foxxcon Kesho.

Si @patco you’re a bully :D:D:D

Naona ulirudisha akili

In your dreams boogy boy.why can’t they just close shop then and move to letsay ,vietnam or india.hehe china imeweza and USA apart from silly tantrums hakuna kitu watafanya.

then they should have alternatives by now or hoodwink the big boss as they see how to feel the android vacuum, seems china have been caught flat foot, and trump knows his got them, for now they need him, from my perspective

Now, that one, you tell your mother when she stops whoring.