Smartphone Problems.... Help please

I have this Lenovo Vibe Pm1, I accidentally dropped it and the impact was so big that I ended up breaking it’s touch plus screen.

I had it replaced kimala mala, as in buying a new screen (of which it’s combined with touch) and fixing it coz it’s a plug ‘n’ play thing. Nothing else was touched but to fix it I had to remove the battery which clearly has a caution sticker “Do Not Remove Battery”. But for sure you can’t access the plugins without removing the battery and the cover.

It worked fine for a few days/weeks, but now the problem is it can’t charge while data is on. It keeps on draining the power even when the charger is plugged in. I have to let it charge first.

I bought the screen in those joints at Luthuli/Munyu road shops. @snapdragon and @Electronics4u, You know what I am talking about.

How can I solve this problem? NOTE: I have even “factory reset” or “hard reset” the phone but NO change.

wacha nisicheke tu. The moment it fikas you decide to take your phone to a fundi save yourself a lot of trouble and simply buy a new one.

Remove that battery and fix it again. Thn don’t power on your phone immediately, charge it first while it’s off until full then power it on. @Chloe

Chloe nunua tu simu ingine, unashindanga tu hapo kwa fundi ukiambiwa ubadilishe hiki ama kile, while of course paying for parts and labor.

A female who knws her way into mobile hardware :wink: can we start a family please for the sake of future generation.
Ok.jibu haya maswali kwanza.
before ivunjike screen haikua na hio shida.
U mean it dosnt charge only when data is on
na kama unaitumia like kuwatch movie or reading pdf.
Did u make sure to attach all components huko ndani

I fixed the screen my self. If I can fix a new laptop screen mbona nishindwe na simu and it’s just a plug ‘n’ play thing.

I can’t use while it’s charging, precisely when data is on. Well, we touchy touchy phones when data is on. :smiley: :smiley:

aha nimejua chida iko wapi. That was a copy LCD (in this context copy means fake). U need original lcd sana sana ukapata 2nd original frm another phone that would solve all ua sweat.

I’m impressed.

…how do you tell between a fake and original from those shops?

Hey Chloe…i have an infinix x551 that i need to replace battery…utanfanyia na ngapi

Jaribu fast charger…

The only assuted original is from a similar phone…Duka have replacement equivalents

Throw it against a wall, that should fix it.

Nyinyi ni wale wasee huweka antivirus kwa simu. :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

na DU battery saver :smiley:

And why were they calling you KKM ya @Wakanyama if you can fix a phone?

I don’t keep nails like most ladies do. I like them short due to the nature of my job. I once posted a pic of my hand here and someone, (guess it was the same @Wakanyama) said they looked like of that of a “mtu as mjengo”. I took it lightly coz it’s a social media and a free world. :smiley: :smiley:

well dont let anyone judge by ua looks. ua brain and heart says it all

Sasa blonde? Kuja tuparty tuassume simu itapotea rave… kesho ntakununulia iphone…