So Kenyaspot.com Also Failed?

Not that I’m surprised, really. I predicted it, though it’s not a prediction I’d brag about making. It was obvious, anyone with half a brain could see that the site wouldn’t last.

Before I proceed, I’d like to take this opportunity to confirm that my handle on that site was @General Specific. I only signed up to tell the admin that his site was garbage, and that it would collapse very soon, unless he made changes. For anyone visiting the site for the first time, the in-your-face tribal hatred was the very first thing that hit you. So mistake number one was admin allowing all manner of hateful people on his site. Alafu they were so bitter with Kenyatalk.com’s admin for banning them, that 90% of the threads were somehow about this site. Mistake number 2, making hatemongers like Jazzman a moderator. Hehehe, that was a clasic case of shooting oneself in the foot. Yaani wewe na akili zako unadhania mwenye ali-ban hawa watu huko kwingine alikuwa mjinga, sio?

So the hatred put off many would be contributors. You logged into the site, went through the threads, then logged out and forgot about it. The very first thread I posted there, in which I compared the site to Dandora dumpsite and a kanjo toilet, I was genuinely concerned for the owner. I knew he had invested a sizeable sum into purchasing forum software, paying for hosting, bla bla bla…so I thought calling his site a shit hole would kinda shock him into implementing changes. I also specifically advised him to be ready to ban “top contributors” like @Jirani. You see, people like Jirani, in as much as they entertain with their funny stories, at the end of the day, they post a lot of garbage. He might post 50 threads per day, which might make you happy because it looks like your site is busy, but overall, it is just the same recycled garbage. Quantity over quality. Shiny eyes, meno brown, RKOs, pokoste, ad nauseam. That is not some very Google-indexing-friendly stuff.

Free advise to the next person who takes up the challenge of starting a Kenyatalk-like website: allow some people only for purposes of hyping your site. Let them post their 50 threads per day. Let them think they’re special as they work tirelessly to spread word about your new site. But once other members start contributing consistently, start treating your “special hypemaster” more highhandedly. Frustrate them to the point they start throwing tantrums. When they cross the line and insult you or tell you to “ban me!!!”, ban their asses. They’ve outlived their usefulness.
Otherwise let me welcome back the refugees. Kina @Abba, @Jimit, @whatever wakanyama’s handle is currently, @Eng’iti na wengineo. Msitunukishie kijiji na meffi stench ya huko mmetoka, sawa? Fekin.

Hedhi

Haiya, I didn’t know there was a @General Specific here!! Makubwa haya!!

gai un chen

No disrespect to Ktalk but there will never ever be a klist! Period! Ever!
Si kwa ubaya but if klist came to an end, it goes to show nothing lasts forever…whether kenyapost or ktalk.
Cheers!

hehehe. their threads were all about gossiping Kenyatalk, mara kijiji ya mjaka… Deorro…
gashwin… nefertities… spear… blah blah blah.

Wakanyama niaye? Uko poa mblo? cc @admin

tried to point this out but i was kicked in the girl-balls and told to get with the program.

oh well …

a post was done concerning you by Jirani

Shinny eye unasumbua

Ndo sababu ulirudi huku usiku?

@admin tuliza kende

I put up a thread warning the admin to reign in the hatemongers, only to find him and his moderators liking the hatemongers’ comments on that very thread. So ni kama kuniambia nasumbua .When I persisted, I got banned. Nikasema isorait…

affirmative vote! This ktalk is homogeneous… mungiks wanatuangamiza

I agree with you, there will never be another Klist, ever. Alafu Klist died because Wanderi (RIP)passed on. Kama Klist bado ingekua, I honestly believe ata hapa Ktalk admin angekua bado anajiongelesha. Kenyatalk might be visually more appealing, but I don’t think people would have willingly left Klist for it. So our admin just happened to be strategically positioned when Klist went down, then moved swiftly to fill that gap.

Ktalk has evolved into its own unique self. We all like it

il Sera de retour

[SIZE=7]Jirani = @Andrew Kibe [/SIZE]

I loved and still loves klist. It was (and still is) next to none. RIP

bonjour pretre