Sober Public Policy kuhusu Boarding Schools

[ATTACH=full]247276[/ATTACH]

I dont see what this has to do with bullying. All public boarding schools,students are the workers. The only place theyre not to work is cooking and at bursar office even cafeteria students are the ones who man. Which is good it teaches independence. Bullying is because of these funny powers prefects have been given , how can a prefect beat somebody? Even punishment can not be meted out by prefects only teachers. The problem is teachers on duty have abdicated their role to prefects.

You are totally wrong here Mama yangu. First, bullying is done by all senior students, perfects included. Secondly, a teacher on duty cannot be everywhere in the school monitoring what everyone is doing so as to prevent mischief happening. Third, there must be leaders in any institution, schools are no exception and thus perfects must be appointed.

@TrumanCapote you missed the bus on this one, kindly read it through slowly, keeping in mind the system was not meant for us as it is…

Kweli kabisa hizi boarding ndio zimechangia uhomo na ulesbian. Fossils who went to mixed school can attestify to that. Watu walisoma 1970-1980-late 1990. Uhomo ilikuwa chini.
Ufaggot imeletwa na boarding school. Boys na gals wacha wasome pamoja. Au sio @Kimakia saa hii ungekuwa ukichase p.ussy from Kit Mikayi to shores of Mtwapa.

so what’s her point?

We need a revolution in this sector. The ultimate goal of which is to abolish boarding schools and take all kids to day schools.

I went to an elite boarding school, cunt relate.

Anasema mwalimu kazi Yao ni kufunza sio kulea. Kila mzazi should be responsible for the upbringing of their children.

sisi ndio shida…tunashindwa kulea watoto ,ama wakiwa vichwa ngumu tunawapeleka boarding school…‘KUJIONDOLEA MZIGO’

If they can manage jailbirds, hardened criminals, I dont know what is hard in managing some teenagers kwani how many students are in Pach who can shida teaching staff ? Let us not make excuse for administration laxity ati pples children are being killed in schools because there is nobody to cut grass that is trivialising a very serious matter.

Gani io? Kashororo?

i cant imagine going for 3 months without seeing my kiddos…so am anti-boarding all the way…Kwanza niliwashwa sana vile AQ na Ofafa zilifanywa boarding

Watoto kupigana ni kawaida. Ati abolish boarding schools? Sababu?

There is no way my kids are going to achieve in a day school what they can achieve in a boarding school. Kama ni kupigana, that is unavoidable. Boys will fight, some will be injured. Hizo shule mnasema ati elite schools tulienda huko, I got knifed in the back-minimal damage (tiny blunt penknife), my best friend had a tiny piece of bone in the elbow knocked off with a broom stick-had a few wires inserted to repair it, many others were given a few hockey stick whacks etc etc.

The only serious injuries that I ever saw while in school were on the soccer pitch, the rugby pitch, and in martial arts sparring, but all were manageable. Fights did not result in injuries worth reporting, except for one time a guy was strangled mpaka akajinyelea. He was a jeng who thought shiny eyes are pushovers. Hakuamini. Heheheheeee…

Your son is more likely to get injured falling off his bike, or off a hover board, or while playing rugby or soccer.

The system isn’t adequately staffed and managed as per requirement of a boarding school.
Laxity from the administration and things that have now become a norm, that shouldn’t have, that’s why everything goes wrong.

How many students? Is it more crowded than a jail? Lets not make excuses for Pach administration laxity. What is the ratio of jail bird to prison warden? This is just a dont care attitude from the administration. Even the statement shows the level of negligence ati prefects are elected by students. So what? Is that now the excuse for the admin to abdicate their oversight role because theyre not the ones who choose prefects. That principal needs a transfer. Back to Keroka or wereva he came from.What kind of answer is that? How can they deny allegations with no even investigation? Watajua hawajui by the time Prof.Magoha is done with them they will never joke with students welfare again.They will be an example.

So what about wazazi, who have failed in raising? These aren’t excuses but facts and root cause of the problem…

:p:p:p

You know whatever parents have done or not done once those kids enter in the school compound , the teachers and admin are responsible. Even when parents are unable to control their kids they send them to approved school. Why? Because an institution is capable of doing what a parent can not. If a rogue boy went to pach and found very tough teachers theyd toe the line, if the administration had zero tolerance for bullies but now admin has completely abdicated their role to teenagers in the name of prefects what else do you expect to happen to the boys there ofcourse they will be abused

Bado umenifuata tena kwa hii post tena? Wewe achana na mimi. I am not your agemate so that you threaten me with sex. My friend I can give birth to you let alone you who is threatening me with a non existent penis. Shindwe pepo chafu.