Solar panel na wind power for domestic use:

@Luther12 , @ochithunder @introvert and any other Ktalker familiar with renewable energy ;

Has anyone installed either or both of the two (solar and wind power generators ) in their homes for domestic use? What are the costs and who is a trusted seller I can bank on ? Saidia tafadhali

Chloride exide

Identify your loads first. Use the search button.

Umetag tag daktari, billionaire na makanika. You may as well tag the butcher & the lawyer.

Bro, today I will join you as we get schooled by more knowledgeable friends.
Nisongee kidogo priss.

and the an doctor

Am interested in a wind powered generator and its storage system.
Am keeping it here.

Si hii ni kitu unaweza jitengenezea na alternator ya gari ama there are special requirements

Not installed Wind power but have some idea on solar. One word, not that cheap, either!!!

Wind will be useless in most areas in Kenya since you need steady and long hours for it to work Safaricom has tried it on Mombasa road, Bomet and north eastern. It is not very reliable in this region for lack of reliable consistent omnidirectional winds.

Solar is doable, depending on your demand, domestic units can go as high as 300k for a medium sized family house. If however your interest is just lighting then 50-100k depending of course on demand. Chloride Exide as suggested, try these and re;port back so we also school ourselves a little more,

http://www.kijitowindpowerkenya.com/
http://gosolarltd.com/
http://solarworld.co.ke/contact.html

Mimi hutumia Sola panel. It is a total failure. Not found a trustworthy battery.

I see you taking no hostages this morning,lol

Here is what i have seen first hand -it was designed for 10 bulbs a tv and charging phones
a 100 watts solar panel-16k
a maintainance free battery-15k
charge control they range from 3500-6000

na comedian…

i use a plug and pump, no batterries kabisaa, solar pump from Davis it costs around 28k then anatha 2k for wires,labour,solar holder kwa roof. i use it to pump water from my 10,000 tank on ground level to a higher up 1500 tank.
Best decision ever, i had the pump which are sold kwa hardwares ya 6k za stima did not last even 1 month.

Not installed such. I still have a mutually beneficial relationship with my landlord.

@madova hebu njoo.

your solar power idea can be viable only if you do take care of few things. 1 is identify your load what do you wanna do with the power… if your answer wil be not limited to lighting only then yu nèed to invest on it be ready to part with 500k. now the way to do these is to get really powerful solar panels, and i mean it really powerful maybe from germany or china. then get yourself a real good efficient inverter eg power juniors’ this can power those big oled tvs, airconditioners, lights,fridge, solar heatersetc. then you have to get yourself highquality solar batteries not chloride exide, chloride exide are useless battries, get your self some huge battries like those from scheider electric. some of these battries can be so huge you cant carry them just like that. well a final note this shit is expensive yeah. but you might break even after3 or 4 years lets say your monthly bill is 8 k now that will be 8000x12 x4 do the math

They do both wind and solar ama they specialize on batteries za solar?

The maximum load that can be supported by a combination of the two. What most have you known one of the system can sustain …I want that one

Unaongea kuhusu wakanyama na guka ama?

http://www.ermerltd.com/index.php/our-products/solar-power-pv/