Somalia mobile money is far superior than Kenyan mpesa

Deals even in US dollar. I do believe Kenya should open up to Somalia companies and bring down the costs and benefit everyone.

https://qz.com/africa/1422018/somalia-mobile-money-beats-kenya-mpsea/

how is Somali banking sector ? the shittier the banking sector is in a country, the more advance the mobile money transfer is. dealing in dollars, just means Somali currency is crappy.

Then they begin imposing their sharia nonsense to us? That will be akin to letting camel nose in the tent

Its early stage for it also largely unregulated but I think there will be a banking boom soon there.

Nobody has a bank account in Somali. Account ni Simu

They have one called Dahaabshil. I’ve used it before to send and receive $$. It’s very cheap and efficient. They charge ridiculously low fees(compared to western union and inter-bank transfers) regardless of the amount of money being transacted, and have a lot of agents worldwide .

BTW Dahaabshil is owned by the Duales. Relatives wa the majority leader wa Kenya. Guys are loaded.

The unstable nature of zoomalia’s banking industry makes mobile banking accounts the bank account.

All somali’s are relatives

yes captain obvious,their money is valueless,with no working government who prints the currency?

i thought it was closed after it was found to be a conduit for terror cash?

Kumbe hii @Gerald Achieng Achieng ni mbwa captain obvious? Ferk a pet. Gerald verify before I create a negative opinion on you. …please tell me you aren’t

That sharia nonsense will never work in Kenya. What that funny lady Nasra of Churchill Raw does, being a stand up comedian, would never be allowed in sharia regions. They would claim she’s engaging in haram and such nonsense.
Nairobi dissolves and dilutes everything. Unfortunately it dilutes even morality

iyo mpesa yao inaitwa EVC by hormuud telecom akuna transfer or withdrawal charges akuna dollar somali ni kidogo so most transactions ni via EVC

Hawala on a cell phone.

Somali shilings notes are very old na zime raruka when i was there for six months i never saw mpya

what do you mean by superior? superior in what ways?

And you collect the cash in the original currency if you so desire.

Dahaabshil in Eastleigh had a very funny security system… you had to go through five (5) reinforced and guarded metal doors before getting to the banking lobby.