Somalia: what happened?

Before it sank into the abyss, the place seemed to hold so much promise. Makes you wonder what could have been. source
[ATTACH=full]182758[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182759[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182760[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182761[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182762[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182780[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182781[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182782[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182783[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182784[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182763[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182764[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182765[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182766[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182767[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182768[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182769[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182770[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182771[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182772[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182773[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182774[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182775[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182776[/ATTACH]

Three letters for you:

[SIZE=6]USA[/SIZE]

Their daughters ate the forbidden fruit, then saitan came in between.

If only they could turn back the hands of time!

What happened th these Muslim countries,
Afghanistan in the 60’s and 70’s

[ATTACH=full]182792[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182793[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]182794[/ATTACH]

Mahfuckers got too ambitious, or greedy depending on how you look at it…their dream of a Greater Somalia turned into a nightmare that won’t end anytime soon.

Everything went south after Siad Barre was overthrown.
Right now clanism thrives there. The other challenge is that fact that Al Shabaab masqurade as a religous group fighting for equality. As such, they have plenty of sympathizers. Islam has been their major undoing.

Ati Koka Kola, Kowke.

Religion happened.

Slayqueens of yore

Another case of Somalis being stubborn. Yaani hadi brand name had to be changed :D:D:D

Watu hudhani Somalis are 1 people but kusema kweli it’s more complex than that. I know of clans that hate each other more than Kikuyu & Luo’s ever will. The illiterate Somalis are the worst, boiling with pure vengeance and hatred for Somalis they deem to be of a different clan.

Iran was also quite different before the revolution. Perhaps they would have been comparable to Dubai by now if things hadnt changed so drastically. Pictures of Iran before 1979:
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/01/27/15/3C903F5B00000578-4148684-image-a-113_1485529374518.jpghttp://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/01/27/14/3C919E8000000578-4148684-image-a-111_1485529107398.jpghttp://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/01/27/15/3C903F5400000578-4148684-image-a-115_1485529382637.jpghttp://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/01/27/15/3C54366200000578-4148684-image-a-123_1485530531900.jpghttp://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/01/27/15/3C54366A00000578-4148684-image-a-119_1485529626914.jpghttp://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/01/25/16/3C6E991900000578-4148684-An_octagonal_swimming_pool_at_the_guest_house_of_the_Iranian_Nat-a-98_1485362719176.jpghttps://amp.businessinsider.com/images/551ea09969bedd7f50a43755-960-641.jpg

Mbusit. African tuko wajinga sana. We blame our failures on everyone else but ourselves. Kwani Trump is the president of Somalia?

Why Somalia is like that: Clanism, AND low IQ.

How come Djibouti never suffered the same?

They were also claiming lands in Ethiopian Ogaden and Kenyan NFD.

Radical religion infiltrated their home brew Islam. Everything you see above is now haram.
They lost when they stopped being Somali first and became Islam first.

There are many Islamic nations that are much better off than Somalia and even Kenya. Islam can unite a nation, I tell you. Ubaya wa wasomali ni ujinga, na saa zingine kufikiria wanajua na hawajui. If Somalis were to unite, they would make one of the most beautiful African nations EVER. But Somalis disagree on everything. Some somalis dont even agree they are African despite over 95% of them carrying the E y-haplotype which identifies the Father of all Africans.

what do they think they are then?

Somalis in Djibouti are around 60% of the population. The second largest ethnic group being Afar who make 35%. Basically Somalis will establish a relative sense of unity if they feel there’s an outsider amongst them. Djibouti Somalis feel if they fight amongst themselves the Afar will take advantage of the situation and take control of the country. Get the drift? Somehow Somalia will have hugely benifited if it was made up of more than 1 tribe.