Some people are still clueless about Luo NYANZA

Here is a quote from an obviously clueless bigot over at Nipate. Jaluos might have their shortcomings, but the landscape in Nyanza is no longer what this fella is ranting about.

RV Pundit writes:
I pass there nearly every couple of days - and everytime you drive from Kisumu - and you reach the Kipsigis border - at Kipsitet - it feels like you just stepped into another country - the farms become tidy, the land organized and looks just really pleasant - by the time you approach Kericho town - you’re definitely in another country. Luo Nyanza looks unkempt, dirty, overpopulated and apart from dots of nice buildings here & there - you just see the same iron roofed cable houses. It akin to lower parts of Bomet - Chepalungu all the way to Narok. Not very pleasant.

Pundit is right. the difference is remarkable. And he missed the scrawny zebu cows on that side. he describes what i saw in august.

Hapo kwa nice buildings tuko pamoja…

SELLOUT :D:D

Mashamba za mabwenyenye ndo unaita organized? Si wenye hufanya kwa izo shamba ni peasants? Slaves? Sensi!

Here is Ahero dudu junction, just 10 km from KSM
[ATTACH=full]228395[/ATTACH][ATTACH]228395[/ATTACH]

Another shot in Kisumu

[ATTACH=full]228396[/ATTACH]

Hao ni watu wa kucum na kupita.

hahahaha

Mzee leta hekaya

Why the hell are vehicles being driven on the wrong side.
Wacha kutubeba ufala noogle.
Anyway hapo kwa second pic hujatubeba ufala.

Kondele

I am no tribalist but a typical dim eyed peasant lives a much more dignified life compared to a shiny eyed peasant. Tutapingana tuu lakini deep down we know this for a fact.

hehehehehehe, bad nacheka, RV Pundit is high on something or looking at a paused CCTV footage, on that no comment, aty dirty, eish owada we awe gi kanyo

[ATTACH=full]228400[/ATTACH]

That guy is right about the farms and wealth, but I think it’s all got to do with climate, Kericho guys have tea na ngombe za grade hence milk. You cannot compare the earnings with that of a sugarcane farmer in Muhoroni.

You guys are missing Pundit’s point. He’s not talking about Highways and the buildings owned by Raila in the CBD. He’s not talking about hotels. He’s talking about the “Common mwananchi” and his mindset. That on has a disorganized and unkempt homestead and the other has a clean homestead with tidy farms.

I know people will argue, but the reason is simple: WITCHCRAFT

Ungongeza ni jubilee Development!:slight_smile:

Kila mtu ajishughulishe na ya kwao! At the end of the day irrespective of each county’s growth and development the income inequality between the rich and the poor is like day and night. Everywhere!

You will not even find garbage in Kisumu slums. Mahali kuna taka taka ni Ahero market sababu County imeweka container ya collecting garbage which they empty regularly. Shida ni vile upepo huwa inablow papers.

About the farms, some areas of Kisumu experience low rains compared to neigbouring counties. And at times when it rains it floods. So it is best to leave the grounds for pasture. You will notice people with very large herds of cattle. Hata wamaadai huku wamefuga ngombe.