Some reviews on her, 400km later, one and half full tanks of fuel

I am now competent enough to review her, that F10 535i.

One word - BMW have moved on!! That is since the days of the beautiful E39. Gone is the soft suspension and big slim steering wheel, not to mention a captivating engine sound.

[ATTACH=full]65183[/ATTACH]

Under the hood is a turbo charged N55 inline 6 cylinder churning out torque that I wont bother giving figures for. It is very smooth, too quiet for my liking but boy, does this thing not hurl you forward with fury. From 100 to 220km/hr in just about 100-200meter! It is insane to imagine some people drive an M5!

This thing is simply over engineered. What we don’t see are the numerous control modules hidden in there. No computer, no diagnosis, no repairs possible!!

Gentlemen, there are cars, then there are other cars. This thing is fast, super fast. A 25 year old hot head should never ever be allowed near something like this.
[ATTACH=full]65186[/ATTACH]

I told you about over engineering. Cars are supposed to move from A to B upon stepping on the accelerator. Some do it in style. Remember we don’t have a spare wheel. In its place we have a massive battery!! Check out the control circuitry on it. This thing does not simply recharge the battery. It only does so when you are braking or coasting. Not when accelerating. They call it brake regeneration. This means they used a fast charge battery. But because discharge would also be equally quick, the circuitry shuts down electronics in phases to leave enough charge to restart in case you leave ignition on for long or you dont used the car for weeks. This means your battery CAN NEVER GET FLAT enough to fail to ignite!!!
[ATTACH=full]65187[/ATTACH]
Lock button for the boot, automatic systems to compliment comfort access.
[ATTACH=full]65188[/ATTACH]
Comfort seats. One can adjust almost every contour including how wide the backrest should be. If you like sports seats, you narrow them…choice is yours.
[ATTACH=full]65189[/ATTACH]
Self parking assistant, top camera, side camera, choice is yours!

Things I dont like too much,

a) Runflat tyres - These tyres are rock hard! Were it not for the adaptive suspension they would make the ride too harsh. Ill probably change them but without a spare?
b) Acceleration - The turbos kick in quite violently if you push the accelerator beyond halfway. That happens even in comfort mode which should be the most forgiving mode. One wet day in sports+ mode my backside almost turned around!
c) Ride height - Rather low for a massive car. If you were to carry 4 fat passengers your suspension would be left behind on bumps and big potholes. We drive very carefully, we choose our route deliberately.
d) Steering - The wheel is a little too fat, then the large wheels feel like they are resistant to steering. Its a little scary at speed in winding roads. However adaptive suspension compensates for this. The roll on corners is non existent. You can almost attempt a 180km/h bend if you were crazy enough.

So far so good. Car is perfect, only driven on Sundays, 50,000km on the odometer, everything works perfectly. Some of which are,

Automatic high beam assist - Feels like a ghost controlling you full beam and dipped lights without your input!
Automatic rain sensitive wipers
Lane change warning system
Parking assistant just to mention a few

I hope things stay this way till we hit 100,000km, upon which we will put it up for sale to the highest bidder. One word - BMW have moved on!

Which year?

Sawa kabisa bro morale i’ve got nothingbut respect for you. It pleases my heart to see niggaz living their dreams coz it gives me hope that one day i will get there toast and enjoy your ride

How are we to survive without a spare tyre? I wonder if there’s a workshop in Kenya that specialises in run flat tyres…

@Ka-Buda lete review ya the new E class we compare it to this bima.

Uko na kelele sana kijana. Mimi na Toyota Forte yangu sisumbui. Na Taita inafika hata maganyakulo.

watu wa footsubishi acha tumeze mate pareeee

Ujaluo ita kuuwa:D, nice review.

Hata mimi niko na kiuliso hapo? So what happens if one of the tyres is faulty?

What does the law in Kenya say about carrying a spare wheel?
Ngoja ile siku atakutana with a stupid ignorant traffic cop who has never heard of run flat tires.
Ataona siku ndefu.

You’re in the wrong forum. vitu kama hizi onyesha huyo kathleen kihanya of sundale. hapa bado watu wanafurahia the latest strip lighting in matatus. the only run flat they know are the slippers that run flat as you ferry water up the stairs.

wewe NV jaribu kutulia

is it true that honda crossroad also doesnt have a spare tyre? does it also have those run flat tyres? are they available in kenya and at what price?

The questions people are asking reek of peasantry, :smiley: hapa ata hatuitaji kiti, acha nilete bench tuketi uko juu tuko wengi ---------------->>>>

…gari kubwa hawezi sumbuliwa…actually akipigia makarao kale ka horn ka pi! once, watasimama straight na kusalute…makosa inaweza kuwa probox ikuwe na hizo tyre bila spare,recently drove a prado 2011 black and fully tinted mpaka kwa windshield, and i realised gari ndogo tunadharauliwa saaaana na makarao

@mabenda4 shots fired!

I think the cars with run flats should come with a compressor unit to refill the tyres.

I haven’t seen the crossroad yet. But we have seen wonders. Car makers phasing out the dip stick and replacing it with sensors to check the oil.

good review enjoy your ride to the fullest

Huyu ni Bingwa. Classic degenerate .

mimi nimesoma hata nikachanganikiwa, nisongee tuketi