Some rich men overrated

This is my true story. I have recently been dating a reasonably rich man who runs two successful businesses, one in Nairobi, but he spends most of his time running his 4 star hotel in a different county. It took him four years to get me, and how I finally gave in to him is a mystery. We had not been in touch close to a year. I had a business trip to the county he lives in and remembered he was opening up a new hotel there. While there, I phoned him and he convinced me to go and stay in his hotel. While there, one thing led to another and I gave in to his advances. Initially when we started our “relationship”, he’d travel every single week to Nairobi to come and visit me and he would be welcomed by a nice hot meal or candlelit dinners in my comfy squeaky clean house, and great company, not to mention great sex of course, such that he would not want to leave.

I treated him so well and pretty much was interested in all his affairs, business, personal et al. Sometimes I would book a flight and give him surprise visits in his hotel, which he loved. He liked the fact that I was all rounded, but he started making promises that he couldn’t keep e.g. a holiday trip to Thailand/Dubai/Italy, (He has siblings in those countries) sorting out my car issues etc. Mark you, he took my car and gave it to his mechanic in Lavington to work on it, but the next time I received a call from him, he was asking me to send him Mpesa so that he can sort it out. When I asked how he shifted that bill to me, he said that he had no money on Mpesa, but he would refund me. To date, he has not refunded. I don’t mind paying for my things to be sorted, but I detest men who lie and abscond certain responsibilities.

I have a gym membership elsewhere (paid by myself), but with no spa facilities, whereas he over the years has a full membership in a five star hotel in Nairobi. Since he loves spas, he promised to pay a once in a month spa facilities through his membership, he did this twice, but the next time I asked, it was like pulling out of his teeth, so I stopped.

Just recently I lost an aunt who only has one child, a daughter my agemate, but with psychological problems that need psychiatric help. My cousin authorized the mom’s surgery to take place without our knowledge, a day later, her mom succumbed. She called me in distress, now I am championing a fundraising drive of close to half a million to clear the hospital bill and burial costs. They lived in abject poverty and with no friends, so the onus is on us family, but my cousins had written them off for doing nothing but con them. While my elder cousin from another uncle is trying to convince our cousins to put their issues aside and show compassion, I am trying to pull resources from all corners including my friends to settle the hospital bill first. I told this so called “boyfriend” about my plight, but he has refused to help, yet I am getting support from folks I do business with and who have no idea who my cousin or aunt is. So what use is he to me?

I have now written him a message to call things off by for good. I told him, he can keep his stinginess to himself, as I am better off alone. I had addressed this issue with him before, but he was adamant to change. Anytime I called things off, he would sweet talk me back and I would give him a leeway, but I have now reached my limit. Much as I want companionship, I am better off by myself. It has been three weeks since I last saw and that was a date at Lord Eroll (my locals). Since I go there quite often, I know a few people. I invited him for the last club night and dude was over protective. He didn’t want me to introduce him to some of my male friends (one high flying guy that we did business together), plus he gave me a time curfew as to when to go home. He’s a teetoler

[ATTACH=full]254290[/ATTACH]p

Cont…/ He’s a teetotaller, but I remember drinking a full bottle of wine that night and pissing him off at home and that’s the last time I saw him. I have since created excuses not to see him, but now not wanting a intimate relationship with him anymore.

:slight_smile:

Unataka tufanye nini sasa ukienda kukaa hotelini ulituambia?

What have I just read? !!! Please Google the term “friends with benefits” because that is what you just described in your story

Let people vent as they so wish … afterall, you will never meet me.

@Notanewguy, you know the drill…

Hoes everywhere!!! Money! Money!

That’s what I thought we were in the beginning, but he said he didn’t want that. He even got my mom a mboch (one of the many people who show up in his hotel to ask for jobs) and told her that he’s my husband and then sent her to mom’s place. I now can’t get enough of calls from Mom asking me to explain this “husband” saga. He introduced me to all his friends as his wife to be…

Same story, mimi hushangaa mbona ladies (even with uwezo) always need financial help from males. Yaani ni kama haki yao. Anyway, maisha ya mtu siwezi ingilia.

Chick, I am financially independent, but yes, I prefer a man who has it all together too. I have in my past life dated men who were broke and it took a toll on our relationship, where months on end I was paying for dates and bailing them out. Never again.

On his behalf…
[ATTACH=full]254292[/ATTACH]

I just want to know, who is this fairytale guy that fought for your love for over four years? Even I would be bored at the end once you gave up the coochie.

Anyway, wake up uende ukafungue kibanda. Watu wa mjengo wanataka kula lunch.

Sasa vile hio kuma yako imefikisha mileage, si Sasa ukubali nikukamue cow dung smell notwithstanding?

I will tell you the reality, which you probably won’t like. You are just a booty call to him. Girl number 7 out of 17. Guy probably doesn’t even know your surname or middle name :D. He is a smart man, which is probably why he is rich in the first place. He dangled his resources, got into your pants and now doesn’t really care whether you leave or not. He has achieved his objective and there is no point “investing” in your “relationship” any further. Only a deluded girl would think that she is in a serious monogamous relationship with a rich man in a different county, c’mon.

Yaaawn!

You sound depressed.

lakini wewe purr mbona wanaume hawataki kuoa wewe?

If you treat men like ATMs, don’t complain when they treat you like a prostitute (not wanting anything to do with you and your financial issues).