Someni Vijana: Cremation

[SIZE=6][B]Cremation in Kenya: The Process & How Much It Costs[/B][/SIZE]

While cremation is still considered a taboo in some parts of Kenya, other families are gradually accepting it as an alternative to burial.

There is still a wide variety of cultural, religious, economic and regional factors that influence the decision.Deciding which is right for you or your loved one depends on many factors.

For instance, the alarmingly increasing cost of burial space and the long and costly procedure involved in the burial option has seen some people opting for cremation.

In the end, however, only you and your family can decide which is right for your circumstances.

This article will delve into the cremation process and answer some of the most frequently asked questions about cremation in Kenya.

Cremation is cheaper than disco matanga. Kwisha maneno.

Problem is that there are many who have become entrepreneurs and make a killing (pun intended) serving the long funeral rites, plundering the bereaved and partying like it’s 1999.

Especially wale professional mourners hunikera sana.

also there will be no land to bury everyone everywhere

I am only a service provider … i don’t create the demand.

na wale wame donate body to science?

watu wazike watu wao vile wanataka. nyinyi wa cheaper fanyeni yenu hiyo pesa mjitajirishe nayo.
not everything thrown at us is acceptable.

But anything that threatens the environment that creates demand for your services is not welcome. Sema ukweli.

Kwani mnakufa mkiwa wengi? Speak only for yourself.

Haaaaaa, omwami, kwani how many hats do you wear?

I am a staunch environmentalist.

i find cremation a little too “final”. and strange.
for me, i would like to be buried in a casket, and only awoken by the Call of Christ.

Kikikikikikikiki! Will the maggots go with you?

The communication side of funerals…those nice programs, documenting,

:D:D if they’re born again then yes they will

Nobody is born again. Birth is a complex one time event, as is death.

There is nothing wrong with burials. Its the natural way and it harms no one. hii chieth takaka pelekeni huko punjab.

my Jesus says something different. I’ll take His Word over yours.

Even cheaper. Way to go!