Sonko released on bail..barred from accessing county offices

[ATTACH=full]275062[/ATTACH]

Nairobi Governor Mike Sonko was released on a Ksh15 million cash bail or Ksh30 million bond and a surety of a similar amount after he was arraigned at Milimani Law Courts over corruption allegations on Wednesday, December 11, 2019.
In his ruling, Anti-Corruption Court Chief Magistrate Douglas Ogoti referenced Kiambu Governor Ferdinand Waititu’s trial going on to ban the governor from accessing his county offices unless in the company of Investigative Officers.
He was also ordered to submit his passport to the courts and warned against interfering with witnesses or commenting on the case even on social media.
The embattled governor arrived at the court on an ambulance from Kenyatta National Hospital, where he had been receiving treatment.

Sonko was also ordered to refrain from commenting on the case on social media.
He and his co-accused are also to deposit their passports and other travel documents in court.

After the Magistrate finished reading his ruling, one of Sonko’s lawyers Cecil Miller sought to have him returned to Kenyatta National Hospital.
“The letter from Kenyatta hospital says Accused One is suffering from hypertension… meaning he should be in hospital…We therefore urge the court to allow him to go back to hospital as we process the bail term as prescribed by the doctor….” he said.
Magistrate Ogoti then asked: “Why did you brought him to court with an ambulance?” to which lawyer Kipchumba Murkomen responded: “We did not want to take any chances.”
The lawyers further claimed that there were officers waiting to arrest Sonko outside the courtroom.
Chief Magistrate Ogoti responded saying: “Your fear was unfounded to bring the accused to court room sick since there is an order from a Machakos court that absence of an accused persons doesn’t not interfere with bail issuing to co-accused persons.”

[ATTACH=full]275063[/ATTACH]

This is total abuse of the system…

how?

Did the judge make this utterance or its the fake journalist?

There is no point keeping the man in remand. He deserves better.

A country on Monkeys. We NEED to be RECOLONIZED FOR ANOTHER 500 YEARS

500yrs ni kidogo…

BTW, The Star is saying ako na HIV.

Uhuru should dissolve the city county govt all mcas go home including the governor. In fact that is what is going to happen. 60 days with Elachi at the helm ni kidogo sana. When you have co accused,lazima wote wakuwe present and if not,many cases fail to kick off. Utaskia sijui accused number 2 ameenda matanga,mwingine ako na kesi ya shamba sijui Korti gani huko kapenguria etc etc. Again,Sonko will be arrested and charged with assault in Voi. It will be parte after parte Korti after Korti shuttling between Nai and Voi. Chokosh is done for

Roho safi huyu anjekaa jela

Vile uko hapa si u-merge hizi thread tatu kuna ingine ya @TrumanCapote na @Sambamba alafu ziekwe pin.

So? Takataka, hio ni non-issue

Hii kesi imeisha hivyo. This was/is a turf war, the cartels that be, have proven their point. That was a wake-up call and reminder to Sonko, don’t fight us too much, tuko radar yako.
He will now fight tooth and nail from outside.
But this case is gooone, ametii and it will be dragged in court forever.
The same way as Akasha’s, Kidero’s, Gichuru, Obado, Ojamoong etc

The cartels have won. The people have lost.

Rachel Shebesh must be panicky

[MEDIA=facebook]id=3537867909586745;type=video;user=TopGuy360[/MEDIA]

Yes @uwesmake gave him also herpes

Aishie…i wasn’t his fan but after niliona clip akinunua chain for 5M akisema wakenya ndio watalipia…i hope his era is done…arudi mitini sasa