Sonko Revokes Chandarana Supermarkets Licence

Though this will obviously be challenged in court,the damage will already be done!

Tell this foolish illiterate thug to focus on important things like bringing water back to taps other than pretending to be busy working.What is wrong with the head of this guy

Silly move

So the employees of chandarana will join the rescue team… wacha watu wanukishi kituguu

We already agreed, stop shopping there if you do.

Those are more jobless kenyans created . How I would like it : piga hao fine and tell them to keep their license they have to have outreach programs that fight discrimination - this is meant to humiliate them . Lakini kufunga is too harsh.

Nah, water ain’t coming on the tap anytime soon. With a budget of 13 million for water in Nairobi county, mtanunua maji Hadi mtii.

It’s definitely a populist move which most likely will be quashed by the courts,lakini the damage will surely have been done and the supermarket will have to style up a bit moving forward.

[ATTACH=full]186143[/ATTACH]

Starbucks had a similar happening this year and I did not see their licence revoked, actions of an individual should not be used to castigate the entire company after all majority of the employees i guess are indigenous Kenyans.

Hata kama sio legal n kidogo utaskia repentance , ni poa kuwafanya hivo washike adabu in terms of negative publicity. Pia machinku wasumbuliwe kidogo.

Spur of the moment directive, probably made after watching the evening news report about the incident and most likely done when the governor was under the influence.
We all know he loves his tipple, otherwise there’s no way to explain how he came about making such an unenforceable and unconstitutional decision.

Kenyans can be daft at times, you are discriminated in your own country and when action is taken you discredit it and say you need water instead, FFS stay woke!!

That is a not a rational action by Sonko. Let him sue the supermarket management or the person who wrote the mail. There are over 1200 kenyans working for the company. Wataenda wapi?

Ni kama tulirogwa. A politician steals we cry for persecution only to start saying ni mtu wetu. Mwafrica ni nugu.

Sonko is silly!! He has overstepped his powers and given Chandarana the upper hand because a matter the public was dealing with quite efficiently will become a legal affair.

As a very infrequent customer of the store, I know for a fact that Africans are not valued customers.

The most irritating part is how the Indian supervisory staff glare at you and seem to distrust every black person, be it staff or customers. That email was not out of place. It is an inadvertent revelation of the dark soul of Chandarana.

What is striking is that even in their apology,the supermarket didn’t deny the said policy of targeting white people!They just went on to give excuses of poor grammar and all!!

Why in the hell are black Kenyans going there!? Before Sonko does anything it would be best you guys stop going there simple. Problem is you will find new money guys going there for “class” albeit it’s just a colonized mentality.

In all this bullshit, I’ve yet to hear anyone discussing the employee who caused the ‘mistake’. So Chandarana has employed an Indian national who isn’t proficient in English to work in the Marketing department? Seriously? There is no special skills she is bringing from Hyderabad or wherever to help out their marketing, so first thing ni arudishwe kwao. Na pia whoever approved that work permit afinywe kwa sababu ya kutuletea ufala hivi.
This is further evidence that we are taken for a ride as Kenyans; wahindi wanalete watu wao to do the most basic jobs and treat us like shit. Matiang’i kwani alitishia watuwa work permit one day akasahau?

Wrong move !
He must consult legal advisers.