South African Doctor Cures Deafness With First-Ever Middle Ear Transplant

A team of South African doctors in the capital city Pretoria has been hailed as pioneers in the field of global medicine after performing the first-ever transplant of a patient’s middle ear.

[ATTACH=full]230496[/ATTACH]

The achievement–which used 3D-printed technology to reconstruct the broken bones of a middle ear–is being celebrated as a long-term solution to conductive hearing loss. What’s more, the surgery can be performed on people of any age, including newborn babies, curing patients of a form of deafness that is caused by physical damage or infection in the middle ear as well as congenital birth defects and metabolic diseases

@HacktivistT Soma hii ng’ombe :

https://themindunleashed.com/2019/03/doctor-cures-deafness-middle-ear-transplant.html

Where is the owner of this Fucktivist thread? :
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/africans-iq-is-lower-than-that-of-other-races.105162/page-2#post-2131296

When it comes to medicine,Satafrikens are way ahead of everyone else. They did the first heart transplant too.

Halafu wazungu wanatuambiaga ati Waafrika ni wajinga. Sasa kama Waafrika ni wajinga mbona huyu daktari mwafrika amefanya the first middle-ear surgery in the world? Hebu they need to revise those racist IQ studies that they do to please their own selfish egos.

And this Fucktivist @HacktivistT believes them:

Just because governor Josphat Nanok doesn’t know how to account for the billions devolved to Turkana County and the riddle of the purported billions spent on food security

[ATTACH=full]230509[/ATTACH]

That is how you put your country at the top. Not talking day and night about politicians. When i learnt that, i was a very free man.

And penis transplant too

Sawa Madam: but you are sounding somehow partisan… Unaegemea upande mmoja. Bona huja sema kitu against those who equally like us here on K-Talk who talk day and night,loot and f*ck day and night some on carperts others with towels

And enlargement…ama vipi @Bottoms :wink:

I don’t think penis enlargement is an immediate medical concern…and why would one want to enlarge his member anyway. The reason why they pioneered penis transplant is because of the numerous cases of botched circumcision.

They meant Kenyan African ndio wajinga.

I’m not sure why you’re being vulgar or why you’d choose to call me a woman. When i say 'You" i don’t mean you , rather, “One”. What I’m discouraging people from doing is what I have done many times - until i learnt. The things we’re talking about today, were the same things that were being talked about 15 years ago.

Sawa accept my humble apologies…I hope sijiongelishe

And who built South Africa’s healthcare system, more specifically their expertise in surgery??
Hint:It is not the ANC

No. The point is if black people are stupid then they can’t do complex surgery. They cannot grasp complex medicine. Period.

A spot check on the story.
1.It was done by a TEAM of doctors
2.Many of the Doctors in the team were White doctors.
So Professor Mashudu Tshifularo did not actually do it alone. This is not like in the West where you DO find doctors doing groundbreaking surgery with only nurses for support.

Yes, the point is a black person/s was part of that group. Racists say we cannot be capable of being in such a group.

Unfortunately

Did you read the story? I even watched a video about this guy on youtube. This was his second phd research project. He did research on using 3D printing to print middle-ear bones using titanium. He has taught ENT medicine since 1989 and he is a full professor having done countless surgeries. He was the lead surgeon in this surgery and that is why he is the one being recognised. The white people you are talking about were only assisting him. Remember there were also black nurses assisting him. So just because you hate yourself and you believe the bullshit spewed by the racist white people doesn’t mean that it is true. Continue believing that garbage. He is the one who did the research and he was the lead surgeon, period.