Spear, Kibwezi to Kitui Highway construction updates please?

No update pictures available online. But what I can deduce from the ancient ones that are available, i believe the people served by the Kibwezi, Mutomo to Kitui Roadway are really a happy lot. This is, basically, the essence of belonging to any country. The people there now might feel every bit Kenyans!

Before pictures, poached from the Skyscrapercity forum.

The road is the only class B road that isn’t tarmacked…Traffic level is very busy hence the noise that accompanied it…Here are the current states of the road in various seasons

http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o594/Demilitarz/Kitui%20Kibwez_zps8mvgnquf.png

http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o594/Demilitarz/Dry%20season_zpswk0lpzyc.jpg

[CENTER][/CENTER]

http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o594/Demilitarz/kti%202_zpsr89aht8q.jpg

http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o594/Demilitarz/kbz_zps5rcurn4m.jpg
[RIGHT][/RIGHT]

So far, here is the progress of the road. And can someone in Nairobi please do us a favor and post the pictures of AVIC Towers?
http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o594/Demilitarz/16939464_10209653138460033_3839877792316209440_n_zpsx3ple7sx.jpg
http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o594/Demilitarz/16711750_10209653141220102_8995438235907821272_n_zpsfwpxv1yj.jpg
http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o594/Demilitarz/16864043_10209653141820117_1167673063317436696_n_zpsp0l2tres.jpg
Clearing roadworks ongoing near Mutomo Town
http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o594/Demilitarz/16864771_755649597919485_1446535204134242802_n_zps5xahgi72.jpg[/URL]
http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o594/Demilitarz/17021999_755649637919481_3278098861406357241_n_zpsoyjwpjft.jpg
Sinohydro Corporation staff surveying the road design just where the road begins at Kibwezi

To speed up completion the road has been divided into 4 sections with each being worked on simultaneously

http://i.imgur.com/Yh1XMZYh.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/zxNOldBh.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/JseHnaIh.jpg

So now, these are the most recent pictures I can find anywhere, credit to Skyscrapercity forum. @spear, naomba pictures nzuri na most recent kuliko hizi za Januari.

Kibwezi - Mutomo - Kitui Highway (210kms)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DUY9S3LXcAEg-Ey.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DUY9ZuIXcAU99Ef.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DUY9cnjXUAAZQbz.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DUY9j75W0AAWkQ4.jpg

What is Ndii saying about this one?

Swafi sana, lakini uhuru anafaa awache kuomba loan za kujenga hizi barabara! He is ruining our economy!

I am in kitui and the progress is fast…the tarmac from kibwezi is almost at Kisasi town

Boss this is a critical road. It cuts journey from Msa to Nairobi or Thika or even upper eastern by 180kms…it is also the only untarmacked B-class road…It opens several mining zones esp cement, coal, iron etc

472 kilometres!!!
This is practically, the distance from Mombasa to Nairobi. I aver that we could have built this one 30 years ago!!!

[MEDIA=twitter]805780786137931777[/MEDIA]

Sarcasm, my friend! Irony.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y40dkcialPY

https://kanakaume.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/wp-image-356784018.jpg?w=616
https://kanakaume.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/wp-image-1696013917.jpg?w=616
https://kanakaume.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/wp-image-677570559.jpg?w=616
https://kanakaume.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/wp-image-1144890516.jpg?w=616
Construction works underway near Îkûtha town, Kitui county. It is expected to be completed in 42months.
27TH JANUARY 2018

That name Kisasi brings memories about a band called Kisasi Boys and their hit song Stella. Anyway infrastructure muhimu for any economy’s growth.

I’m also awaiting construction update. However construction is ongoing.

So, if from Kibwezi to Kitui is almost 500 kms, i guess it took travellers more than a day to travel that distance before the upgrade, or what?

Wacha izo

link!?

Omwami mbona huwa unalenga kuleta updates za jubelee development programmes in western which were launched before the election?

He likes it when he posts by himself and at his own time and volition. I think he does not like instigation.

Alete 5 jubilee stadiums.

There are many Class A and B roads in Northern Kenya which are not tarmacked

Shocks, hauko peke yako. Problem ilikuwa kamelon and schoopid local politicians using it each election as a campaign gimmick till Uhuru akasema mbaff and launched it mara moja

That part wasnt considered by Nairobi to brass as part of kenya until recently

From the pictures above,neither was Kitui.