Sportpesa and others.. wameisha

Niliweka hii comment sometimes back…it is now coming to pass
Unabet 1.13 odds na 1000bob to win 1130…apparently unalipia tax 225…you go back home na ksh 904 despite winning…niliwashow kenyatta family wameamua roundi hii kufa dereva kufa makanga

[ATTACH=full]242488[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]242489[/ATTACH]

Taxing betting is meant to discourage betting.

Hiii itanisaidia sana kuwacha betting 4 gud

Every gambler should know it is a losing game.

tunakula na tooth picks huku

you stake 1000, win but you are paid 900, you are smoking expired crack if you believe that is how to discourage betting

Safi Sana, hawa watu wanamalisa mayouth wa hii Nchi, juzi a relative used His rent to bet on the Portugal Holland final na akapoteza na ako attachment Sasa ni kusumbua wazazi.

Taxing betting is the easiest way to tax these bottom of the pyramid guys wa boda boda, makangas etc. I don’t see the legislature budging on this one. Judiciary can be bribed to protect the bookies though.

w

who puts an expiry date on crack?

A tax on betting is a sin tax. it is meant toke the target good more expensive, therefore less attractive to buy or reduce the value of the good therefore reduce its attractiveness…

[SIZE=7]Sin Taxes, Their Pros and Cons, and Whether They Work[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6]Why the Government Taxes Sin[/SIZE]

[/ul]
https://www.thebalance.com/thmb/uE0rKK3NkGCwlDak3pPEKrAmyu0=/300x200/filters:saturation(0.2):brightness(10):contrast(5):no_upscale():format(webp)/GettyImages-843702308-5a4e51f189eacc0037116e68.jpg
•••

BY KIMBERLY AMADEO

Updated May 23, 2019
A sin tax is an excise tax on socially harmful goods. An excise tax is a flat tax imposed on each item sold. The most commonly taxed goods are alcohol, cigarettes, gambling, and pornography. Excise taxes are collected from the producer or wholesaler. They drive up the retail price for consumers.

[SIZE=5]Federal Sin Taxes[/SIZE]
There is a federal excise tax on cigarettes, alcohol, and gambling winnings. There are also federal excise taxes on gasoline, airline tickets, and some health-related goods.

In 2015, federal excise taxes generated $98.3 billion or 3 percent of federal tax revenues. Of that, $14.5 billion were cigarette taxes. The tax adds $1 to each pack of cigarettes.

Alcohol taxes contributed $9.6 billion in federal revenue. Liquor is $13.50 per proof
gallon. Each proof gallon is a liquid gallon that is 50 percent alcohol. Wine is $3.40
per gallon. Beer is $18 per barrel, although micro-breweries pay $7 per
barrel.

[SIZE=5]State Sin Taxes[/SIZE]
States can also charge sin taxes. In 2014, states collected $32.5 billion in sin
taxes. They collected $16.9 billion in cigarette taxes. They received $6.1
billion for liquor, wine, and beer sales. They received $9.5 billion in taxes
on gambling, not including state lottery revenues.

On average, sin taxes contributed just 3.8 percent of total state revenue. Some states rely on sin taxes much more than that.
Rhode Island depends on sin taxes for 15.9 percent of its revenue. That’s because it has two gambling casinos. It beat the gambling capital of the world, Las Vegas. Nevada collects $900 million in taxes from casinos, but sin taxes only contribute 14.8 percent of revenue. This state income allows Nevada to waive
income taxes on its residents.

The national average sin tax for cigarettes is $1.58 per pack. But that ranges from $0.60 a pack to $3 a pack. The lowest rates are in the tobacco-growing states of Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, and Virginia. They also have the highest smoking rates. Kentucky is No. 1, with 25.9 percent of the population who smoke. West Virginia is second, at 25.7 percent. Georgia has 17.7 percent, North Carolina has 19.0 percent, and Virginia has 16.5 percent.

The national average tax for liquor is $4.56 per gallon. It’s $0.85 for every
gallon of wine and $0.29 for each gallon of beer.

there is no way winning makes you negative cash, no sane Judge will agree to that

how many of you are going to court on a supposition…that is you are going to begin your argument with “Supposing the odds are placed at 1.13…”
You will be thrown out of court and told to go come with a concrete case…

It’s KRA who pays the judge. Hakuna vile your honour atakosa mshahara juu KRA hawakumeet target. Mbona you can’t win against KRA in a law of court.

betting is a multi billion industry,too many vested interest,furthermore this is kenya, money comes first ,the companies will just lobby and the proposals will be scrapped.
They’ll claim jobs, csr etc.

hehehe, people never learn.

Hii haiwezi pita coz. it makes no sense afadhali wa increase tax to 40% but tax the winnings not the gross figure

that’s exactly how it is supposed to work. They’re not taxing your investment, they tax the income

Si watu wako na mauchungu na gamblers woi, kwani waliwamangia mabibi ama ni nini? :D:D:D

Shughulika with your miserable lives, not that your life is soooo awesome juu you dont Gamble.

Na hizi calculations zenu ni za upuss, tax will be applicable on the amount you lose, which translates to an income to the betting firm. If you win a bet, hapo ndio haiko clear. Coz at the moment they cushion you from taxes coz its negligible,visavis the amount people lose

That’s nice