Started with handshake

Kuna time nilikuwa coast, just after completing my high school, I decided to take walk, kujua mtaa. I love walking around plus Mombasa si kama Nairobi, CBD is like a stone throw away.
Hiyo time we stayed in Tudor, so I took a backpack nikavaa then I used the stadium route up to Tononoka Rd into Coast bus junction (now Hill top plaza) then one way hadi kule Pembe za ndovu. Coastal people are lazy hata naming streets is a problem.
Along that Street, Moi avenue I met some two guys, one was fairly older than the other and they stopped me.
We shook hands (first mistake) halafu the old one says ati they are lost. Turns out they were headed for somewhere but walipoteza vector.
I was still acting on my good Samaritan shit so I offered to help them find their way. Big mistake. Apparently the handshake was the first wrong move, made me under a stupor of some sort.
Si we took a detour hapo Moi avenue, and a few paces ahead the Old man starts telling me how he sees great problems ahead for me, ati my granny ameniweka kwa chupa and amazingly enough, I seemed to be in agreement, despite being a very argumentative person myself.
He stopped me, gave me a paper, told me to chew it, for a while. I did it. I Was hypnotised so much that I didn’t know what else to do.
The young one didn’t do anything but just echo the old man’s antics, I being completely oblivious of their prank.
Then he told me that I have a dark family, marred by a history of Voodoo and if I don’t break the cycle I will suffer alot.
Halafu ananishow I spit out the paper I was chewing. I did and on opening it nikaona some strand of hair. I was shocked. I was scared too.
Hapo nikajua this nigga is onto something so like a kid I asked him how do I break the curse.
He said something that I consider the cheesiest line ever.
He told me to leave everything I had with him, place tulikuwa was on the parking lot of some three storey building. So he said that I go round the house once then nirudi apo pali they were and the curse would be lifted.
it wasn’t until I had made the first corner ndo nilirudi back to my element, dashed back to find the nigga gone plus my bag, which had some photocopied documents and my phone and 500/- together with the wallet.
Just a few metres from where I had left them were some mechanics, I asked them, they just told me and I quote ‘dogo usiamini mtu yoyote hizi sehemu, hao ni walaghai tupu’

I just knew that I had been dealt a good one in broad daylight.

So I went home and told my dad and cousin the story and they laughed at me like though I was mental or something.

That’s why I am not into handshakes. People are not trustworthy outchea

endelea kufuata fuata strangers usiku!! siku moja utapatana na Bingwa…the rest is history

Pole mr

I also don’t shake hands with strangers, labda tungote tu

strangers unasalimianga tu na mdomo mikono ikiwa povketed

Pole mwanaume.

Count yourself lucky. A lot worse could have happened if you’d met with “break the eggs brigade”

Sometime back in 2007 I lost bicycle ya home in such like a manner. I met the first nigger akasema amepotea, kidogo hebu tu ulize wa pili who pretends to be a mpita njia. Wa pili seems to know the pastor who is unknown. kufumba na kufumbua ashaanza to prophesize to the the second nigger. Kujaribu ku prophecize to me sioni logic. Then I don’t know how I couldn’t break away from them till they made away with my bicycle. I think I was naive back then.

I remember when My best friend from high joined campus. had joined a semester earlier than him. Sasa first week we are walking in tao then those guys who come to you with some fake story how they are lost and lack fare to their destination comes up to us. My friend was so touched that he gave him some money despite warning him not to. Fast forward some moons later while coming from school a stranger stops him and asks him for a pen, he says he doesn’t have any with him. Proceeds but then stops and go back to the guy and offer to buy him one. He looked trustworthy and had a car with him. they begin talking, the guy speaks fluent luo and soon they are conversing in Dholuo kumbe nyangau is getting hypnotised. he says at some point the guy told him to hand over his wallet, Lumia phone and Laptop and he gave em willingly. the guy later drove off leaving him confused. siku hizi when walking with him he swears never to help anyone on the streets in Nairobi if he doesn’t know you. Still remembers the date and the car number plate

Google a drug called scopolamine that’s one of an old case report had to Google it kitambo Cuz sikubelieve story ya my aunt of being ‘robbed’ in Mombasa. She was stopped by an old lady a couple of years back given a sad backstoro she can’t even explain then she gave her all her belongings. As a typical Kenya she was ni uganga had to dig deeper found abt this drug even though I had no proof this was my only logical explanation

Hawa watu unawapea atm zote na pin number bila kujua, hapo mapembeni ni base Yao

Fast forward to 2013 I was I my third year in campus just from home at the start of the semester. On this day I was just from home so wallet had a few browns. Nkafika tao nmefanya shopping which included top secret mzinga and other fancy stuff. since my home was not far from town nka amua kutembea, me huyo na shopping in hand looking & feeling pretty rich. Kidogo jamaa ananismamisha then proceeds ati ‘Habari ya Ken, umepotea. siku hizi hata hauni temebelei job. Elburgon nlitoka siku hzi nko town’ . Am like ‘nigger it ain’t me, am not Ken then am westside. Elburgon sikujui.’ Jamaa aka insist 'najua we huwa mluhya, kwani umenisahau. Nikajaribu kuambia mtu its a case of mistaken identity, jamaa aka insist hadi nka anza kujishuku. What made my instincts tick was when he told me ati ooh, aliwai job tao, twende nijue ndo nsipotee then atanipea hata kitu kidogo. Nikakumbuka the bicycle I lost in a similar situation and other petty encounters with matapeli. nkamshow 'we nipe no. ya simu, ntakuja kesho ’ Aka insist twende kwangu basi nkamuambia siendi kwangu hata nmetumwa but ntampigia. when he saw his efforts were not yielding anything, akanishow tutapatana tu juu tuko same town ka ametokomea.

Yeah like some voo doo shit happens in between hapo

This shit happened to a former colleague of mine. Dame alitoka poa anaenda mosque then lunch. Ilifika 2.30 pm, nowhere, 3, nothiiiiing. 4 !!! akarudi ofisi amechoka ni kama amatoka kukamuliwa. Yuko empty handed.

Akaanza kutuuliza kama tumeona purse yake. Baadaye ndio aka kumbuka alikuwa ametoka bank, then an elderly woman akamsalimia hapo nje. Akaingia blackout. 80K zikawa zimezama. Mimi hata kusalimia watu na mdomo SIGWES NA SIGWES. Naweza jipata katikati ya Indian ocean.

Yeah. Its like they take control of your mind.

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?id=198301046919341&story_fbid=281658585250253

There is also scopolamine, a drug that was used by the CIA during interrogations in the 1960s to induce captives to give out vital secrets. Scopolamine can be absorbed through the skin, so be wary of shaking hands with strangers

Thats the commonest one I guess

Unfortunately, many people believe ‘nguvu za mashetani’ are what’s used. Go to pastors, they’ll tell you the same. I gave up explaining to a dumb fellow that it’s all drugs, he’d hear none of it. Ignorance is expensive.

I had to fact check that part about absorption through the skin. Debunked!

One common and particularly dangerous method that criminals use in order to rob a victim is through the use of drugs. The most common [in Colombia] has been scopolamine. Unofficial estimates put the number of annual scopolamine incidents in Colombia at approximately 50,000. Scopolamine can render a victim unconscious for 24 hours or more. In large doses, it can cause respiratory failure and death. It is most often administered in liquid or powder form in foods and beverages. The majority of these incidents occur in night clubs and bars, and usually men, perceived to be wealthy, are targeted by young, attractive women. To avoid becoming a victim of scopolamine, one should never accept food or beverages offered by strangers or new acquaintances or leave food or beverages unattended. Victims of scopolamine or other drugs should seek immediate medical attention.[34]

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyoscine_hydrobromide

But people somehow wonder why when there’s an accident, mostly thugs rush to help… to help themselves with whatever is left out of the wreckage.

Hyoscine is used as a transdermal patch for motion sickness (often applied behind the ear) because it is absorbed through the skin. Ama ni mimi sikwelewa wamaanishaje?