Steering kutetemeka

Wadau…My German bunny cannot go beyond 100km/hr. From exactly 96km/hr the steering vibrates/ shakes mpaka you can see my hands shaking, and increases with speed.Very disturbing this, for a car whereby at 140 you are now beginning to rock the boat. Another thing at low speeds you can feel the front wheels drag to move. Have tried wheel balancing but in vain. Could it be arm bushes, could it be bearings (replaced one on mechanic’s advice) but didn’t cure the problem, could it be tyres, rims? Who has had a remedy for this? Asanteni Wadau…

also check hizo locks ya steering adjustment. had similar problems na Nissan xtrail .at high speed steering ilikua inavibrate sana.nlifanya adjustments zote wheel balancing et al.only to discover later shida ilikua kwa hio lock

ball joints and the bearing if the whole car shakes. the symptoms are exactly the same for wheel out of balance. steering problems has other symptoms like car pulling to one side and car making noise when turning while the whole car might not shake. check bearings again. and it is likely to be one bearing. when removed, if it makes the slightest noise when turning in the hub, it has failed regardless of whether it has a play or not. if you feel some slight bumps when turning it while it is still in the hub, it has failed. if it produces any periodic deep humming sound while driving, it has failed.

German machine Inaogopa speed. Inatetemeka in fear

Maze, I really feel pain

If the steering wheel vibrates while braking you might want to check on the front disks…when they get warped they tend to cause that. But again wadau wachangie zaidi

Do this bro, tyre zimefula. Honestly. Just change the tyre, shida itaisha pap. One more thing, tyre warp (kufula kwa tairi) huletwa sana sana Na punture repair Ile ya kudunga…

does it have a check engine sign

Asanda…I had actually repaired two tyres this way b4. Will first test with other wheels/tyres.

No…last saw this symbol last year. Unlike Vws

No at all…only at high speed>100kmh

Check your tyre

Tyres issue seems very plausible. I’ll start with them. Will update you guys.

Also check the stabilizer links and rack ends. Some car parts look ok from outside c/o our local grogon experts but upon further thorough checks thy’re actually worn out.

Golf ya 1200cc haiwesmake 140km/h my fren .Lazima itetemeke .

inatetemeka juu ni 1200CC?

Juu ni engine ndogo speed kubwa haiwezani…hata na dawa .

Kaziwa hizo tie rods na ufanye alignment .

Had a similar problem after getting new tyres… Fanyiwa alignment na kember na watu wanajua kazi. I use auto express

Check kwenye Plate inawezekana kuna kitu kimenasia kwenye Disc,ilishawahi kunitokea nilipita kwenye matope gari ikanasa,kumbe tope likanasia kwenye disc likakakua,basi nikienda speed >6okmph steering inatetemeka,Kuna siku nikagaua nikaondoa tope lililoganda kwenye disc ikawa poa.