Steps towards prosperous Africa superpower

The first step to making a prosperous African country is to collapse all the six countries of East Africa, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda, Burundi and South Sudan into one country. Have a federal government in charge of these areas and state government in charge of the six states. Elect a person like Kagame to be the president of the Federal Republic of East Africa for two terms. Using the population advantage which is more than 160 million negotiate for trade deals with other major nations such USA, China, Japan , Britain and others. Agree with all the manufacturers that they will only be given access to the East African Market only if they set up industries producing the products they want here or else they will face taxed highly. With this way, you can be assured the industries will be setup here because of the huge internal market. Next prompt up consumption driven economy by ensuring that citizens are paid well (by raising wages) from these industries and others to ensure that they can spend well and we will be on our way towards a prosperous country

Kagame to be the king of the seven kingdoms.

Huge Population isn’t what makes a country develop… Jesus!!!

True. But it is also an advantage when it comes to huge market

This is impossible today.
Huge countries were forged by force and fire. Territories were conquered.

If we united in the way you are describing, Kenya will be bringing much more to the table than everyone else and getting a raw deal, especially if the president does not come from Kenya.
Perhaps over a period of 100 years levels of development will be at par, but that’s too long.

Our only option is the EU model.

Economies of scale
Na tuunde vitu zetu…tupunguze imports.Hata kama tutashirikiana na western gountries to make it happen.
Lakini dynasties hawaezi kupali

Each African country is capable of economic prosperity even standing on its own… at Somalia wanaeza supply the entire continent with fish…wasee kama kina Putin huona kina Uhuru kama mafala sana vile they can’t manage a country so small the size a province in Russia

It takes war to unite nations…
and it cannot be called “uniting” … its conquest… one of the nations has to be so powerful that it can invade and occupy another…

All that we need to do for Africa to prosper is to remove trade barriers and trade amongst ourselves. As things stand now, it is easier for an European to get a trade deal in Kenya than it would be for a Zambian. Try getting a trade license in Tanzania!!

African bonobos can’t and will never unite. They have the village mentality and see other communities as enemies

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LzvMHu-_FjE

[SIZE=7]East African Federation: A New African Superpower[/SIZE]

The person that will make this happen should have a pair of balls heavier than Napoleon’s, Hitler’s, Stalin’s, Alexander the Great and Cyrus the Great combined because the odds and red tape stacked against such a unity are so high.
Just entertaining such a thought by a leader takes you to your grave early, look at Muammar Gaddafi

Not forgetting our tribal affiliations…

Ndoto kubwa kabisaaaaaa

Most of the colonial drawn nation states in this federation are failing or on the verge of failing. They don’t have the national identity required to stay together as a federation let alone a nation state.

Very right. Conquest involves warfare which involves bloodshed. That in turn leads to deep rooted resentment which reaches a boiling point when the superior tribe eventually fails to unite the nation. From that point, every ethnicity sees no purpose in being together and splits.

Happened to the USSR
Happened to Yugoslavia
Happened to Sudan
Happening in Spain
Happening in UK
Happening to Russia
Happening in Nigeria
Happening in Ethiopia
Happening in Somalia
Happening in DRC
Happening in Cameroon
Happening in Mali
May happen in Kenya
May happen in SA
May happen in Algeria
May happen in Tanzania

Kindly WAKE UP from this dreamland ‘UTOPIA’. Africa’s only true chance at development lies in addressing historical land injustices which have been perpetuated by elites since independence. This can be achieved in 2 ways, namely land redistribution and REDRAWING of colonial administrative boundaries. Remember the colonialists deliberately designed them in the manner they exist today in order to divide our respective nations and peoples and keep them in perpetual subjugation. Unfortunately, they still divide us to this day through misguided electoral competition. Once we Africans, and unfortunately our good for nothing sellout leadership, take a deliberate and concerted initiatives towards addressing those 2 issues, then and only then, will we be on a trajectory to peace and prosperity. Nani ataogesea forium??

I wish to concur and to add to that, what we need urgently are deliberately designed local laws and policies on business registrations and set-ups, intellectual property, regulations, research and development, standards and value addition along the lines of subsidies and taxation geared towards boosting employment creation and local industries/manufacturing, tertiary and vocational training, urban planning and zoning, and also stringent corruption mitigation measures that foster integrity and overall consumer rights and well-being. If those are implemented, I can guarantee you that in 20 years time, we will be a developed country

Watu wameanza kuamka…it’s 2020 not 1920 or 1990
Chinese watuachie izo deni zao for there good will.Corona Yao itatuumisa Saudi
Soma hii article ya uyu mchinku
https://asia.nikkei.com/Opinion/China-s-expensive-bet-on-Africa-has-failed