Stop such politics in Music

Allowing musicians to pay dj’s has a brighter side
“…stations have the infrastructure to get feedback from listeners. As music plays, audience responds by requesting certain songs more while also commenting on the radio/Tv staions media platforms with their views on the song quality and that way the media can collect data that they can then give back to the artists. A free-market model thus is in effect! So when artists pay for music to be played, they expect data in form of listeners’ feedback on whether or not the song was good for the audience. Since most radios/TVs have specic audience, if the song is not good eneough, the paying artist gets to lose-partly-on sales but get one important thing: the knowledge of the type of songs that is prefered by the audience they are…”
find more
http://1jezpcy/

I always read your name as gashamba leo ndio nimereliaze ni gas chamber :D:D:D

pole.

Hah! Ati msanii alipe dj? Na all their tracks are a download away, u listen to them mpaka uchoke on your phone. Endelea kuskiza countdown ya kiss 100 ufikirie those are the banging tracks people are listening to

Whether people agre or not the artists will always go for such deals. What we need are institutions that can help feed the music to the djs

@mixx where are you?

kenya -nairobi

Nikuulize that 70% airplay will achieve its target gashamber? Its like mnataka tuskize “rusha mikono juu ya hewa kama umepewa” by force. As long as kuna better music out there, people will listen to it. Hii ni kama mnaleta kanu kwa music industry!

niko area malkia naskia tu maoni.

I know that good artist like this Shadrack Jones are not well promoted but we can work together without much complaints

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1FGHru0LgRY

When can we expect a mix? :D:D you only did a few and then ran off. Some of us made lots of requests on that thread

anytime mix tape ziko but to you I would prefer u give me the specific playlists nikuundie .

:slight_smile: http://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/olskul-mixx-part-1.6175/page-2#post-91223

My requests from that thread please … ty

oooooohhh Sawa nimekupata .

www.the-star.co.ke:8080/news/relief-djs-licence-suspended
those two music bodies Prisk and Kamp killed local music completely after they started harassing djs and those so called local artists supported the move.Ati a dj must pay to play local music