Straight Talk: Weave Manenos

In the thread by VC where the passenger he was going to ride displays her plastic nails, I mentioned weaves.

Of ALL garments human beings know, there’s no single one you can wear for weeks, months and even years. Except the sew-in or braided hair weave:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EOKX1vm7_a4

[B]Anonymous said…

[COLOR=rgb(209, 72, 65)]Black women have been straightening their hair for 100 years without sewing Sarita and Parvinder’s greasy, lice ridden hair into their own heads.

The problem is there is a whole generation of black girls and women who never let up from the weaves. If you want to wear your hair straight or natural, that’s your business, but wigs and weaves are supposed to be for a temporary change of style, not wearing 365 days a year.

There are girls out there walking around smelling like mildew because they never take that stringy shit out. And I have heard the horror stories from salon stylists who say women come in with nests of insects living inside the weave. Just trifling!
8:45 PM[/B]

https://www.lipstickalley.com/threads/have-you-ever-seen-dirty-matted-up-hair-when-weave-was-removed.571589/

Madem wengine wasupa huwa wanaharibu urembo na hizo weave/wig/human hair.

I hate weaves for a personal reason. My wife’s got silky flowing natural hair but she insists on wearing those weaves all the time. They make her look ugly. Plus she can wear them for weeks on row without changing.

I can’t imagine not washing my head for a few days leave alone weeks or months. This leave me with the conclusion that weave wearers must be some very unsanitary people.

@ChifuMbitika what is this jukebox telling your wife

Exact situation woman looks really beautiful in her natural hair but insists on wearing this braids. She still looks good at least but her natural hair is tops. Mental slavery making a generation of African men not to experience how it feels like holding a woman by the hair while you… Oh shit new rules.

No actually she is hygienic on a good scale but i can’t understand her obsession with these weaves.

Literally speaking, their heads are colonized!

[ATTACH=full]213980[/ATTACH]

Wacha leso, tumekuom na taulo.
[ATTACH=full]213986[/ATTACH]

C’mon sir… Ní woka mùno :oops:

Githee, I respect you. However, hiyo kitu can grow Flora and fauna on her head. How I’m I supposed to go and sit there… Ngai baba…

Sikukuelewa kijana. I am arguing for oir sisters to emulate the FLORK and DP’s wife and leave hair natural.

Too many women want weaves but are unable to keep them clean or have them replaced every fortnight at most.

Ata mimi ndio nashangaa, mishale imerushwa

Give me a chance and I won’t come too much

Alafu upate imenyeshewa, weeee! The stench can rival a billy goat

:smiley: :smiley: