Strategic Calculations

William Ruto is a true student of Moi and KANU. The more Uhuru sidelines and insults him the more popular he will become due to sympathy votes effect.

That is why you will never hear Ruto insulting Uhuru no matter how much he provokes him. He will continue wearing the mask of a humble and godly deputy until the right time. Uhuru should be careful because Ruto never forgives.

As for mwananchi, choosing between kieleweke and tangatanga is like choosing between two rapists. We should focus more on looking for a better candidate for 2022.

I wonder why Ruto wants to be president in 2022. The KShs 7 trillion debt he will inherit from Uhuru will drown his presidency if he clinches it.

(ephraim)

Ruto is a practical person lets hope if he gets the seat he will do the correct thing because he knows how to use state power properly and no one will come close to challenge him

Uhuru sideline ,insulted lootall ? Apana

uhuru should do his job, I do not understand why he needs loyalty from mps yet he is leaving office. He claims to be kikuyu kingpin, since when did kikuyu have a kingpin. Ati I made you elected :smiley: delusions, amalize aende! Any crooked maneuvering to extend power he will only be supported by his ngurinos. He should know MPs represent the views and feelings of their people who voted them

Ruto knows that sycophancy pays. This was part of Moi’s bag of tricks. Trick number two, ingia church kabisa. Moi was notorious for this. Three, create powerful enemies. He has too acheived this. But Kama ni Rao na his NASA brigade, wacha ikae. These guys are worse than Ruto. Worryingly, under Ruto, Kenya may fully go the GMO way. @spear I would like your comment on my last point

So after the ground becoming hostile, he is planning to come and woo his people again. People are asking for development

One of those odd posts where I can only see a few posts. No header, no ending.

Anyway, we were discussing this just this Saturday when it become clear that the heart of kitaeleweka team has defected to either support Speaker Muturi to be possible running mate or try to reach out to DP Uncle Ruto for forgiveness.

My understanding of DP Uncle Ruto is abit depth since I have looked at him for long, through association, acts, thought process, staff and operations.

1. He is very hardworking. He likes impossible tasks and makes them look easy. Working with him means long hours, everyday all year round. Can’t stand failure and rewards success handsomely.

2. He is smart. Good listener, wise and thinks outside the box. He can juggle several issues at once and not lose sight of any of them. Complex issues are dealt with quickly and correctly from the start. Very discipline, will not say the wrong thing or let vices make him to lose focus.

3. Great operational control. He is a close supervisor of all around him and all tasks issued. He has picked a team around him that are mirror image of him in disciple, work ethics, smart and knowledge. Then they must have some x factor that he does have to complete their reason for being there. So between him and his people nothing will pass him by. The people you see him with or you think are close to him in politics are not in the teams around him. He was cleaver to separate his teams according to needs. His political circles are broader outwards but very few right in the centre. His finance people are different. His administers are different. His security are different. His friends are different etc. Only he links them up. Most of all, they are all media shy and shadows unknown to the world. You can just pass them thinking he is a bodyguard or tea boy but he is someone very crucial in the network. One thing about him is that he doesn’t suffer from fools. If you are not exceptional you will not get in. There has to be task you are good at and you keep on doing perfectly to get to stay.

How is he as a boss.

1. Tough, like CS Magoha but only articulate. He gives tasks and only perfect execution will do. That’s why for him picking the right people from the start is key. If you fail you will go and you will know its coming. He will not be banging tables or ranting.

2. Generally impatient, he knows a political office is now, promises and expectations have to be fulfilled. You have to know deadlines are just that deadline. The best thing is stay ahead of it.

3. Very organized, he plans, plans and plans again. He prefers being several steps or moves ahead that requires a lot of supervision and micro managing where needed. His cabinet will not have time for much except working.

4. Strong leadership, let me just say our security forces will be revamped. Times of sleeping in the barracks will not be under his command.

5. Like all humans he will make mistakes as well but they will be less and far in between. However he doesn’t repeat mistakes.

So my opinion is DP Uncle Ruto is will make a great President, he will fulfill his promises, reform government and get us to where we should be not where we are comfortable with or expect. He is the type who wants to rework the whole thing as far as the law will allow it. There will be a lot of changes and friction. People will either work to perfection or leave. He doesn’t know failure. He will not be a dictator as he knows how to explain his decisions and expectations. However he will be a very firm leader. People will need to adjust to being at the office at 6am and leaving at 11pm.

A

A quick one: What of his food security policy? Will he introduce GMO? My worry is that research shows that GMO has negative consequences to humans. Men can easily grow boobs and experience other related issues

GMO will enter kenya through big 4 agenda through Chris Kirubis Bayer EA. Lobbying mpigs is going on

Like many things said about him, this is misleading. There is already too much organic foods in the country rotting in the farms due to poor storage or inadequate post harvest handling. It will be better to equip farmers with tools, knowledge and equipment to help correct this rather than go the GMO way. All these are available, it just needs people across the leadership lines of Ministry of Agriculture from top to bottom to follow through in that process.

More often than not he has been linked to championing corrupt deals.
What makes you think, or believe, that his presidency will not be riddled by corrupt dealings either indirect by his clonies or by himself and his family direct.
Don’t forget he is a student of the old proffesor of politics.

I keep saying he’s a hardworking multitasker who gets things done because he has work ethic. watu wanacheka wanasema weston na muteshi…

Mostly true. Unfortunately, you conveniently forget to mention that what drives the man most, just like any other politician, is selfishness. These people will spend endless nights just to dip their dicks in treasury, amass a lot of power, sell us to China, and sit atop the pile and chest-thump. You are a fool or you are in it if you believe any politician cares about Wanjiku…not even that pretender, Boniface Mwangi. Wake up and smell the coffee or you will smell their middle finger till death.

first term was a stage in a mission to get money if he had no money kenyatta and co would not have a problem with him wangemruka at the eleven hour song would not properly finance a presidential campaign

Share the reasearch tuchambue. I think there is a lot of misinformation on this issue of GMO’s. We need education on the same for people to accept or reject GMO’s from an informed position.

For me, I think the challenges that may arise with GMOs is not just health issues. The major ones are political/economic and environmental. Even the food Kenyans are using right now has been said to be unsafe.

Spot on. A while a go I was watching some debate regarding the same on KBC. The panelists never appeared to agree on anything. It was quite heated. But as you have said, they were more concerned with the direct impact towards humans while disregarding effect on other areas. Even peer reviewed research has not reached a consensus on the same

When faced with two evils, always chose the lesser one

Considering he’s number two in this government, kindly mention a few things that maybe going so well currently as a result of the many qualities about him that you’ve enumerated above.