Streaming on zuku fiber

I have recently heard and read on socia media about Zuku’s pathetic speeds. This is in spite of the fact that they recently ‘increased’ their speeds no extra cost.
Personally I don’t use Zuku since they are yet to fika our area, I use Safcom 4G or 3G and the speeds are okay.

Could it be that zuku got greedy when they realized that people could stream live EPL and other games and thus they are ‘sharing’ the available bandwidth amongst the ever increasing number of unsuspecting consumers?

The complaints are just too many.

Shida ya Zuku inakuwanga kwa flats. If you live in a spaced area where hakuna connections mob to one node, you get 90% speed at all times.

Shida ya Zuku is that we have to be grateful to even get through one full day without interruptions. Nowadays I get those annoying service interruption messages at least once a day

This right here is a lie. The truth of the matter is that prices were increased.
I was trying to download an application on my laptop that was 60 MB and it took 10 MINUTES despite the fact that I have a 15Mbps connection. But I guess this is Kenya so we get shafted left, right and centre and we can’t do shit about it.

I also decided not to install Zuku after stumbling upon their Facebook page. 95% of comments are complaints. I thought it wasn’t serious but on visiting that page about a month later, the story was the same, complaints galore. They don’t even seem at all concerned about addressing the issues raised. Nikasema kwa sasa acha nibaki na Airtel na Orange. How about Safaricom WiMax, does it still exist?

That happens with almost all ISP - The more an area is crowded with users of the same ISP, the slower the speed. Hata Safcom ni mbaya place kuna wasee wengi.

Kwani unaishi wapi? Fiber inarely sana on Kenya Paraffin, Lamps and Candles infrastructure. Stima ikisumbua, ndiyo kunakuwa na downtime.

Am on Zuku 4MBps for 4 months now. I never have these issues, and my speeds consistently average 3.98mbps. Actually I have never had a downtime, except the one or two times they have advertised a general failure.

Thankyou, watu commenting wakiwa ndumberi. The only problem they are facing ni contractors messing their cables in outering or major power outages. Flats huwa na issues juu ya poor wiring,but if you get your line straight from the node (like me), no issues whatsoever

:D:D:D:D:D watching this thread and laughing at people who, JUST A FEW YEARS AGO, were paying anywhere between 15 - 30K for 32 - 64KB on Wimax or fvxking dial-up! Really? You’re paying soooooooooooo much less for soooooooooooo much more!

Ya’ll need to chill and recognize that you’re very far from where you were a while back.

True, the possibilities are endless compared to shitty bundles from telcos, which are unreliable and expensive.

How much do you pay for the 4MBps?

I have the 20mbps package na haisumbuangi speed. Torrents zina download 1.7mb/s throughout

[ATTACH=full]37336[/ATTACH] courtesy of SportsDevil

How did you get sportsdevil working

I pay 1,999/=. This package is without TV or phone (data only)

But though Zuku are trying, we are a quite behind Europe, and Asia. Standard package over there is 100MB/s, and only for about equivalent KES 1,500-2,500 !

I’m simply on some really awesome speeds…“Sweeter than a female”

20mbps and you are doing 1.7 download speed…liquid telkom’s 2mbps bandwith package does upto 1.9 when downloading.

here he means 1.8MB/s not 1.8mbps. Big big difference.