Stress

I once told u I operate a malimali shop n gas depot , 4 months ago I introduced mobile and electronics repair, I knew how to do few repairs for mobile phones e.g replacing ear n mouth piece , kuchange kioo na pia kupanguza simu…then like a miracle an old Mzee came to my shop he introduced himself as fundi Wa t.v. ooooooooh after chitchat he told me he was living nearby after the place he used to operate in Nairobi got demolished.
Another ooooooooh , he requested if he could set up a small workshop at one corner of my shop of which I agreed , I just asked him to give it a shot n see.
It’s 4 months and I have never received a penny from him , in a day he can repair atleast one t.v set, sometimes ashaenda kufanya wiring, simu pia anaunda, I used to get atleast 3k per month when repairing the phones now I don’t get anything since Huwa anahijack hizo kazi zote… To make matters worse I had a big roll of soldering wire, juzi amenishow imeisha , hot air work station amemaliza soldering gun tip… What shocks me is that hajawai fikiria kuniuliza stima Mimi hulipwa how much au anitop up nilipo rent yenyewe Huwa 7500 per month… The man is kendo sixty na sijui ama nitimue yeye au ataniwachia curse… I wonder akitumwa na shetani yupi. The only positive attribute about him is that he never touches my penny na akiiuza kitu kama siyuko Huwa ananiwekea pesa …but namuona sahii naskia amefufuka Kwa Adams apple

Set some ground rules. I don’t think it is good to send an elderly man home when that is the only job he can successfully compete in and win some clients. I think he needs that job lest he becomes a burden to society. His business is now stable. Remind him that the workplace wasn’t free and negotiate on a monthly fee. Also be reasonable about the figure you ask for. Wanaume ni kuelewana. He may be bringing customers to your other business by repairing those TV sets.

Shida nitaanza wapi

mwambie ile pesa ya wazee by govt ni yako kwanzia leo … asante sana !

Send him on his way…hakuna curse ya kupe…

Na…watu wazima hàwasemagi siyuko…pengine ndio unabebwa upussu

You need to man up little man. I told you what to do but you have to do it yourself. Just sit down and tell him with a straight face. You are men, so there are no emotions to be hurt here. Just good old-fashioned man talk. He is on your property anyway.

Ni time ya kuhama. Separate business and friendship.

Huyo Mzee ni wa Karatina?