Stupid driver

Always keep a good distance

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=byITEpvV0BM

Jeez!i actually found myself moving as if i was the driver…

ha ha ha me too

It just got me thinking… there’s alot of stupid driver on the roads. Perhaps dash cams should be required for all PSVs. That way if a matatu is involved in an accident there’s hard evidence of what happened, not always relying on eye witnesses.

woah!

the decision you make in those few second can save or end your life, the few seconds you have depends on the speed too.

Some road survival lessons are best learnt on two wheels, be they motorized or bicycle. I believe that is so since the user of two-wheeled mobility realizes just how much danger they are exposed to and must learn to read potentially dangerous situations and act with speed to avert the ever looming risk of fatality.
If you tailgate a car you run the risk of riding into a pothole that the car could easily have straddled.
At junctions, even when you have right of way, you hesitate just enough to make sure that you are visible to other traffic because what might be a mere dent on a car’s fender could very easily make you wheel chair ridden.
Then of course there are boda boda guys, for whom the only consideration is to get there faster.