Subaru Forester Vs Subaru Outback

Between a manual Subaru Forester and an automatic Subaru Outback, which one would you advice…[ATTACH=full]243339[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]243340[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]243341[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]243342[/ATTACH]

Buyer Beware!
[ATTACH=full]243344[/ATTACH]

If you are a single young man less than 30 years, Manual Forester. If you are a married baba with kids, and aged over 30, Automatic OUtback.

@Panyaste hebu onyesha hao peasants gari Blaze…

how is this even sensible?

take the fozzy manual. you will never ever regret it. plus it is carries with it less electronics, is more fun and will serve you long time.

subaru natambua ni hiyo generation ya hiyo forester. manual is fun for occasional 20km sprints but as a daily driver or on long journeys manual cars suck donkey balls.

Stick shift any time lakini usiende kukunywa pombe nayo

If you are not spending at least Sh1.5 afadhali ununue bike tu.

mimi siku hizi nashangaa. nikibuy my jalopy everyone kept telling me to go for the manual but the make i found there was only an automatic so i settled for it. at times i miss the manual experience but sasa ile nashangaa ni when i watch cars being made these days most have abandoned manual shifting kabisa. yani some car manufactures now have the nerves to install buttons for the gear selection like the 2019 honda crv. in my view sioni kama nitawai drive a manual with how cars are evolving. all said, the manual experience in a performance car is very thrilling.

i disagree :). in fact they keep you awake seeing that you have to keep changing gears - at least for me. it’s in traffic that it can be a bit of a hustle, and that is when your clutch ni ngumu kama simiti.

Manual cars are slowly being phased out…kama vile CD ilikua phased out na mem card/flash disk.
I love the look of a Forester…but there are so many stories (i dont know how true they are abt Subarus in general) that sijui timing belt, sijui “computer” yake ikichapa unafanya engine replacement or something of the sort.
The car expert @Makonika kuja uconfirm plz

i can confirm that if your timing belt snaps, you need to buy a new engine block. that should set you around 35k + oil + labour so around 40k. si mingi.
but your timing cannot snap just like that. lazima ikuwe imbo ama ulifail kuichange after 165000 kms na unendelee nayo tu. or, one of the pulleys in the systems seizes and the belt is now rubbing over it rather than rolling over it. either way it would be a long long time before this happens.

Thanks for the heads up

Chukua fozzy. Gari kamilifu

Avoid the automatic if its a CVT…and a subaru without turbo is technically a toyota

Which page is this? I would like to see more of the outback

f

whatever you’re drinking, take two. On my tab!

Timing belt stories are true. Some recommend to change after 100000km otherwise kitaumana proper ikisnap. This is however not the case with the H6 block which has a chain instead. All that said subarus are well BUILT especially, in my own opinion, pre 2008 models

I can drive any. Stick or auto.