Subaru or BMW

You have 18ook and you want a sedan… Between these two which do you pick and why?

https://www.olx.co.ke/ad/bmw-320i-2009-model-reg-kch-1-800-000-ID15Knte.html

https://www.olx.co.ke/ad/subaru-outback-bp9-2009-1-800-000-ID15JYNl.html#48baf0ff7b

Tambua German Machines… Ni hayo tuu

BMW all the way…Apart from being a comfortable and safe, it is also more classy…bila kuangalia mambo ya spareparts and fuel effeciency…if you have 1.8…hio si shida!

The subaru is not a sedan.

hehe mzee mzima bmw every time

Buy a damn Pajero and say goodbye to two wheel drive life.

https://www.olx.co.ke/m/ad/mitsubishi-pajero-2008-ID15KnIf.html?code=747b8b69c8

Subaru. I don’t own one but if I was in the market for a car I’d definitely get a Subaru. I’ve been driving a BMW SUV for the last four years and although impressive and comfortable they have more mechanical issues (once they start having them) and the fixes are waaay more expensive. Ujaluo ni gharama.

outback kwanza ingekua 3.0L H6 engine wacha tu

Agreed!

Some cars are better dealt with by certified Mechanics by the manufacturer.

Given our roads and general ineptitude of many garages and their mechanics, go for the subaru outback. Higher driving position and not prone to frequent breakdowns. I once drove a BMW 318i. Very enjoyable and good fuel consumption but the ground clearance was bad especially on estate roads. Pia wacha something fails. Utalilia chooni. Had to sell it and went for a Subaru legacy though i had to change to size 205/60/16 tyres for better ground clearance.

Legacy…because AWD

Maybe compare the 320i with the BR9 Outback. Not the BP9.
[ATTACH=full]42971[/ATTACH]

What car is this? @Ice_Cube @wheelz

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsKPAxKUdgQ

inaitwa tu smart car, manufactured by I think Daimler/MERCEDES

Smart For2

Boss,

BMW E90 3series is hideous. The rear lights look like it was designed in Korea. Dont but this car, if you get an F30 3 series you would be in better hands but those are pricey as the oldest will be only 5-6 years.
Stop mentioning a subaru where a BMW is being talked about.
On the other hand I love BMW but recently got my hands on a C-class avantgarde W2014 CGI (2011) for that person who I paid bride price for to give freely. Look around for one my brother, you will be in good hands. Most will come with sports suspension, close to 300watt power, keyless entry, keyless start, the list is long, the car is sweet. Landed it for 1.9m and that was for a 2011 car. I have no idea why I hated mercedes before!!! Took it for a spin on the bypass. Speedometer ends at 260, got it to 200 in about 20seconds then developed cold balls…Lovely, super stable.

Talk to me. If you have 8 weeks patience we can go searching:D:D:D:D

If I had 1.8m i’d buy a Mazda Axela and save me some money

On the why,

1. Service at 15000km
  2. Computerized service centre - Tyres, oil change, temperature,
  3. Comfort access. Just a key fob in your pocket and you can open, lock, start the car, close windows e.t.c without ever touching that key!!!
  4. Extreme stability especially with 17inch in size 45 slim tyres
  5. Good ground clearance
  6. 16km PER LITRE OF FUEL IF YOU DRIVE LIKE OLE NTIMAMA
  7. Navigation
  8. Parking distance control, proximity warning system
  9. Cruise control
  10. Emergency presafe system
    I remember those atleast! Never mention Subaru when talking about German cars my brother:D

by the time itoke port…customs et al…cost ilifika ngapi?