Subaru Outback 2014-2018

Any talker who owns one to give us his/her views about it.

And just to get it clear what is the difference between AWD and 4WD.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m_1P6pA7rl8

Awd has all four wheels engaged at all times. 4wd has all 4 wheels engaged some times and uses mostly 2wd. Now there are some vehicles with full time 4wd (some nimewahi kuona some g-touring) and these work almost like awd but maybe difference can be the power distribution between front and rear wheels. Thats the simplest i can put it

All i can tell u is the car is smooth. Quiet on the inside…hutaskia hizo rumbles ama engine…if u keep it stock.
Its quite powerful. Aesthetics is a no. Better the legacy. Sijui mengi coz i drove it for a day

All I can say is you don’t try those fuck boys stunts with an outback. You get the same respect to a Discovery owner. Getting a 2500 cc of the new outback is difficult and its pricey.
As for Awd or 4WD Google is your friend.

Outback 2015 looks good, I bet it has a smooth drive.

You get the same respect to a Discovery owner

Nope,

Fuel consumption?
How many kilometers does it do per litre.

Most come with 3000cc petrol and 3600cc diesel. It’s not a small machine as guys think.

Drove it in the city. I never trust city consumption rates…

I think All wheel drive engages when there is a slip on the regular driving axle. 4 wheel drive churns all four. It is good that if a car is 4 wheel drive you choose one that has a transfer gear.

Awd will sense slip and send more power to the wheel losing traction. But in normal driving all wheels are engaged. Power distribution between front and rear has a ratio it is not 50:50. It is like 60:40. So suppose front left loses traction it just sends more power there. Hence beneficial kama unaishi mahali pa matope here and there. Downside ni towing is a challenge juu ideally it has to have all wheels off the ground or tow less than 25km. Then the wheels wear out at the same time so replacement ni all 4

This is wrong even from basic principles.

Let me look for that video describing it and practically. Someone posted it some day here

which video.

Gari iko sawa 2.5 litre petrol consumes about 7km city na around 9km highway driving ipatie an average of 8km per litre,on the issue ya awd yake, rwd based but sends power to the front on a 55 /45 basis unaweza hata lock power in a 50/50 basis to increase traction in muddy areas,unaweza nunua with a 2 litre disel or a3.6litre petrol , personally I can’t stand the CVT in the 2.5 litre but the conventional auto ya 3.6 iko sawa

Power is sent to the wheels with the most traction na in apply wheel braking in wheels with no traction to limit wheels slipping

@Rene Descartes I think i messed up part ya losing traction. Power inatoka wheel inaslip inaenda wheel ina traction poa Hata kama ni one wheel

Great car. You get near SUV facilities (beats many crossovers like rav4) without losing the car-like features e.g low ride and limited wind noise

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jk246sutET0

Asande