Successful purchase from Amazon via Kentexcargo

So I have always wanted to buy an extended battery for my phone. Problem was that providers of such batteries (Anker, zerolemon and hyperion) were not shipping to Kenya. My only option was to ask someone in the US to send it to me however I did not know anyone who was willing to assist me in that way.

Later as I was surfing Ktalk I learned that there were local agencies who could ship for you at a fee. The likes of vitumob and savostore. I gave Vitumob a try but they were too expensive as i had to pay more than double the price of the battery. Then I found kentexcargo through discussions here at Ktalk. Kentexcargo was a bit cheaper than vitu mob and they looked legit to me so I decided to give them a try in any case the monetary value of the battery was worth the risk.

So on 19/06/2015 I contacted them with the Amazon URL of the battery i wanted to buy via email. They got back to me immediately with details of the process together with an invoice. I paid via MPESA paybill on the same day 19/06. They informed me that it would take 15-21 days. On friday, 03/07/2015 they sent me an email informing me that my battery had arrived. Since I dont live near Nairobi I called them and asked them to send it to me via a local courier service which they did but I had to pay for that. the package arrived this past saturday exactly two weeks after I ordered.

What I ordered is what I got and there was a return policy if it was not exactly the same. i have no complaints. I give Kentexcargo an A for quality of service as well as customer relations. I would like to thank @Luther12 @ol monk who assisted me with information. CC @123tokambio @nairobilay @kijanamrefu @shocks @danji1 @demshyna @Okiya @The.Black.Templar @Lifeist @WuTang @The truth

[ATTACH=full]8692[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]8693[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]8694[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]8695[/ATTACH]

Na watu wa KRA walikula yao?

I have sent them my list of items then i shall do a comparison na Vitumob

Hapo sijui because I just paid Kentex sijui kama KRA had their cut there

I can promise you that Vitumob will be more expensive by kitu 20% -30%

I bet you are part of Kentexcargo and you get full marks for “indirect advertising” But if they can get the job done,more power to Kentexcargo. I have had this idea for ages to be a go-between for the likes of Amazon and Ebay in a bid to capturing the African market as a whole and i guess you beat me to it.!
Usisahau lakini; you are only as good as the last customer says you are so you have an uphill challenge to maintain proffessionalism and integrity at All times.
Congrats man!

I am not part of the company but suit yourself

All that pain for mulika mwizi?

He he that is a very powerful batter my friend and it is for Samsung s4

Nice feedback @The_Virus. Thank you.

@The_Virus thanks for the feedback. Did you ask them why the weight increased by 20% that between amazon and them?

Actually I did not notice that. I guess I was very desperate to get it.

No worries mboss. And good for you on the successful shipment.

My bad bro, didn’t see a high end smartphone but do i say.

http://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/extended-battery.6179/#post-90143

This village is a blessing and a library of info…that feedback will go a loong way and let those who appreciate do so bottom line you are a satisfied customer who is willing recommend and enlighten! Ni hayo tu kwa sasa!

I thot you import your Creed, Sir Web?

Let my have the evidence @kabuda will hate I know. Double dipping amazon mother fuckers

There is a dude in our office who makes extra mulla through buying items for colleagues on Jumia. He has now become a premium buyer. He charges 10% for any transaction. When u buy on Jumia as kawaida person, u have to you wait for 3-4 days. But for him its instant pap. He even has personal mobile numbers of guys working in Jumia. Basically he just tells them to bring the items asap. Jumia have crayz offers with upto 50% discounts. The idea of being a link between ebay, amazon and kenyans is creative idea.

That’s nice man. At least your experience has encouraged me to follow the same route in future.