SUICIDE...

3 years ago on day like this a good pal of mine committed suicide after a small argument with his mother.

3 months before he took his life he was drinking like there is no tomorrow and hanging out with older married women. on the material day he went to one of the women armed with rat poison and threatened to commit suicide since he was drunk she thought he was joking.

he stormed out and went to his mother place of business and warned her of what he was about to do but his mum was already tired of his an tics she gave him the go ahead to do it.30 min later he was no more.

Today on his death anniversary I don’t think the suicide was a result of the small argument. unfortunately I will never know what he going through since he didn’t even leave a note.

over the 3yrs I have tried to understand why he committed suicide but I come up empty.my question to talkers how does one get to that point and as friend are the signs to look out for.

Drinking, they start drinking a lot

pombe ilimdanganya, he was drunk akijiua? hiyo black out haitawahi isha

Rat poison haiwezi kumaliza in 30 mins, but isokey.

Seems wherever he opted to take his life to, he got a warm, juicy welcome.
Otherwise angekuwa asharudi :frowning:

suicidal thoughts are signs of mental disorders.

refer to MM’s comment on this thread
http://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/good-morning-folks.13039/

that is the information I got.

Alcohol was a catalyst

My guess is if one is withdrawn or develops extremely reckless behaviour.

So he was crying for help from his mom but she didn’t care and in his mind he was like you see even your own mum doesn’t care nobody cares what’s the point of living.

Then we men are more likely to kill ourselves since seeking emotional help is a huge problem.

fixed

hehehe…
ata mimi nitafanya hivyo.

kwanza utakunywa zile changaa zako kuwinda hakafu ukuje utwambie utajiua,tukuambie GO AHEAD

With my small knowledge of psychoanalysis, I can tell you that suicide is a mental disorder. Anyone can commit suicide. Anyone. It happens when one starts seeing the world and anything about through negative filters. The subconscious takes over the conscious thought process leading to peculiar destructive behaviour eg excessive hopelessness,drunkenness,extreme Isolation, living dangerously etc and are unable to challenge their subconscious mind through positive affirmations. You must be going through alot of hard times those three years. You think there is something you could have done for him to overcome his suicidal tendencies?

kumbe hii jamaa ndio anauzanga bhangi huko kuwinda Karen? @Carbon ni kama umewahi niuzia bhangi huko

Wrong priorities i say. They focus too much on such a small area in their life that they cannot seek help from other areas, take for example your friend, his problem was his mother, he went to seek help from her or rather he went to seek permission from her which he obviously knew he would get and justify his actions.

Not unless he had accepted that there is a problem, I am sorry but not even you could have helped him.

he had multiple illnesses…

Very true and the biggest mistake is men don’t like sharing their problems. For us we share our problems no matter how small they look, then we cry ourselves silly.
Pole though!

They make even fake rat
poison. Its written made in
china. I set it out as bait
and they are getting fatter.
Woe unto you if you try to
commit suicide with it. You
wont die