Suicide

This thing is hard,or let me say impossible to understand.Came across a thread on Twitter yesterday.Some mama somewhere posted a beautiful pic of the hubby playing with the son (about 3years) in the summer sun.The caption was like "Two days before my husband killed himself.I will never ever understand it."In the replies someone replied talking about the bro who seemed to have everything going on well for himself.He had just gotten a better job,had moved to a new house and had also just proposed to his girlfriend.She attached a picture of the bro of him proposing to his girl with the chopper they had hired in the background.The guy killed himself the following day.
My roommate at UON also killed himself when we were in third year.We had just resumed studies from December holidays.Story goes that his campus girl had infected him with HIV.How did he know he has HIV?Apparently his dad had organised for him to get a paid internship where he was working.My roommate was sent to do a medical,the results came out,but he chose to open the results instead of taking them to the place of work.He drank rat poison and died.That was one of the saddest days of my life.I remember it like yesterday. Couldn’t even afford transport to attend his funeral.
Hio thread imeniwasha sana.How does one embedd a twitter thread here?

For now embedding those threads is not the most important thing

Depression is real in this modern world. Even Avicii took his own life having lots of money when everything seemed to go on well.

In this modern world you need a balance of things. Do not overdo something. Like do not work extremely hard till your social personal life is lacking; such that if you have challenges you don’t have people to connect with. Because you will eventually get that money, job and a ‘stable’ life where everything seems to going on fine but still feel empty.

You thought you’d work hard and be happy afterwards but here you’re having the money, job but still not happy. In such a situation even the slightest of challenges, problems hitting a person then can make the person take their life

People should not seek to be perfect. People should understand the nature of Human beings, and they won’t feel like failures when things go otherwise from the way they planned.

Pesa ni tamu lakin it can mess you up, inafika point not even the money you have can fix your “pathetic life”.

It’s ok to take time off everyone and heal

We don’t take mental health issues seriously in Kenya. Especially when it comes to those with money. There is this assumption that money cushions you from things like depression. It makes your life comfortable but it can’t give you peace of mind. A family friend who worked as a senior accountant committed suicide in 2018. This is someone who was earning good money but the stress of the job got to him.

kuna emptiness ingine hushika mtu ,that void is dangerous avoid that black dog ongea na watu ! I had a cousin who took pesticide just after graduating uni juast as the whole village was abuzz with his accomplishment ! 3 years ago we buried another chap but he had been battling depression for along time , he was never the same since he lost his mum when he was kid !

Youll heal man but pia wewe usijiue

[MEDIA=twitter]1405489563808813059[/MEDIA]

The PwC manager who jumped from Delta house?

Not all moneyed folks have depression. It can happen to anyone any age anytime,how you deal with it is the main concern

Attending a funeral mtu hupewa cert, ama?

wale wanaume useless wa kukatia singo matha kama wewe inafaa mujiue mutiondolee ujinga na upuzi mwana wa hawara

Noma sana, sisemi kitu

I recently posted a thread on how birrioneas experience emptiness despite all the money and wealth in our lives. People need to balance between work, family, friends, leisure and any other aspects of living. Don’t overdo any

Si ungenyamaza tu if you didn’t have a proper contribution to the thread. Why poop on it? You see the replies you’re getting?

Are you surprised or shocked?

Thanks God, I neither understand the suiciders.
I can’t even imagine how people feel when they are on the verge of comitting a suicide and I don’t want to really. It is possible to understand those people who have uncurable desease and don’t want to live with it waiting for death. But when a physically healthy person makes up his mind to kill himself, it shockes me. Whatever your life is, it still has the chance to improve. Anyway, even the worst life has some room for happiness and fun.
I believe that if a person has even distinct thoughts of comitting a suicide, he/she should immidiatele see a doctor to cope with that state of mind, otherwise it will be too late.

I know a guy who killed himself after getting HIV from his promiscuous wife.