Supreme Court Ruling and the Repeat Election

1. Jubilee won 54-60% of all seats being contested ie MCA, MP, Women Rep, senators and governors. How can any one logically argue that Uhuru did not win presidential vote?

2. It appears that there was infiltration by soros-sponsored ngos whereby they used specific returning officers and presiding officers to deliberately sabotage the election by refusing to sign documents or otherwise by mishandling documents after voting and tallying of results so they could be nullified. NIS and CID wafanye kazi yao. Inaonekana kuna NGOs kadhaa zinatumiwa kupiganisha watu.

3. As regards the supreme court ruling, I wouldn’t blame the judges, although I think they should have let the results stand and issue guidelines about future IEBC conduct. But it appears to me the judges could have been persuaded to nullify the results because of 2 things.

• When they asked IEBC counsel about the problems with the documents, the lawyers did not give any reasons. How can a lawyer do that?
    -They wanted to show ‘integrity and independence of the court’, and regardless of the fact the problem was only with transmission of results rather than with the voting and counting, and if Kenya will lose 200 Billion as a result, that is not their problem. Already NSE has lost close to 100 Billion since Friday. In that regard, I would term the judges naive, rather than malicious.

Finally, there’s no doubt that Uhuruto will win the rerun, and most likely by a bigger margin. Was the supreme court ruling really necessary then? I see a positive and negative effect courtesy of the SC ruling:

Positive: Supreme court is independent and therefore no need for anyone including Japuonj wuod Otoyo to call for demos (actually riots) whenever he feels aggrieved.
Negative: Billions lost, slowed economy, 2 more months of political tension, neighbouring countries that depend on Kenya’s port also tense for 2 more months…

mk

Okuyu dream on

Umeamkia hii nonsense! Get a grip…

I too will say, the decision was made. Deal with it.
There’s no going back, whether the judgement made is good or bad, wise or foolish will come out in the future.
Right now we have only one job to do, go back there and vote again.

12 Likes

unatusumbua. We accepted and moved on, Meffi.

haya machungu hayaishi

tupatane kwa debe

Kweli debe ndio itaamuwa. IEBC should announce date of election already

but you must be wondering how

Its just 60 days. The wage bill for MPs was reduced. Use the balance of Kes 20 billion to sponsor the election. Nothing big. Back to normal business

Accept and move on, tupatane kwa tepe!!!

Uhuru one time president.

Just heard kony telling his supporters that he won by 1.5 m. Guess he is standing by the doc that had him with over 2m votes in kisii. Ujinga is using the same propaganda over n over even when it fails to work

1. It appears that there was infiltration by soros-sponsored ngos whereby they used specific returning officers and presiding officers to deliberately sabotage the election by refusing to sign documents or otherwise by mishandling documents after voting and tallying of results so they could be nullified. NIS and CID wafanye kazi yao. Inaonekana kuna NGOs kadhaa zinatumiwa kupiganisha watu. …@Muchunu just come with your original tag

pewa pilsner baridi

He said IEBC server confirmed.

confirmed what? That some 2m voters in kisii voted for him? And yet this was not mentioned at the hearing with judges making a ruling based on some unsigned forms in kony,s own strongholds? As I said, his fanatics will believe anything

it is the server that voted

Interesting. Lakini I have never had another handle here apart from this. Why would I need 2 handles?