Suraya: Has the property bubble finally burst?

[SIZE=6]Bank puts Suraya’s Lavington houses up for auction[/SIZE]
TUESDAY, MARCH 12, 2019 10:14
BY BRIAN NGUGI
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/image/view/-/5020712/medRes/2277802/-/maxw/960/-/wv6pvwz/-/fourways.jpgFourways Junction maisonettes off Kiambu Road built by Suraya. FILE PHOTO | NMG

A bank has put up for auction Sh384 million luxury residential houses in the upmarket Lavington suburb after the developers, Peter and Susan Muraya (Suraya), failed to settle a loan.
The development, Tiara Villas, is part of the vast Suraya real estate empire that is valued at billions of shillings.
The auction notice published Monday by Garam Auctioneers invited potential buyers of the estate to attend a fire sale Tuesday, signalling distress for off-plan buyers who were to pay Sh48 million for each town house.

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/news/Bank-puts-Suraya-s-Lavington-houses-up-for-auction/539546-5020694-5makev/index.html

Mimi huona kwa ngaseti wakisema 80 or 90% sold or reserved nashangaa if it’s almost sold why continue advertising even for more than six months! Ni Kama zile scams za gari imebakisha mtu mmoja iondoke kuingia only to realize yote ni seti na wewe ndo abiria wa Kwanza!
While the real estate in Kenya is solid and not about to go bonkers soon it’s not also as Rosy as they paint the picture

The burble shall burst when peasant kama mimi ataweza kununua nyumba huko leafy suburbs.

Hahahaha! 48 million for this basic, ugly house? :D:D

[ATTACH=full]228995[/ATTACH]

The burble will not burst any time soon… suraya wamekua na issues for a while!

This is four ways junction price ni 27m …

I almost bought into ile offer yao ya studio apartment at ksh 950k sometime back it seemed big for a young man at the time but changed my mind after viewing the model house huko kwa hq yao huko westy

They always somehow manage.Utapata they have the cash and just don’t want to pay. Remember some time back they had issues with the Gatabakis.

Excluding land how much would you give it?

Kshs 8 million.

Suraya in deep shiit.hii story yao ya offplan isnt selling well.

You can’t price a house excluding land. Land is the biggest expense

The Gatabakis signed a joint venture deal with suraya for the four way junction project… They were to offer a 20 acres in exchange of a % of the profits… The minute they realised how profitable the venture was waka anza ovyo and the matter ended up in court. suraya won the case.

Looks like umejenga…

The off plan price ilikua 12m but over the years imepanda. The most i would give it is 5m the finishes in those houses are basic as can be.

unless the interior is top notch, that amount is too much for such, the house seems small.

8 million how… Hii 6m tops…

Shell- ground slab, slab, columns 1.4m
Walling - 1m
Roof 1m
Interiors. Floor, Ceiling, Kitchen Bedroom, washroom finishes… 1.5m

1m ya nje, landscaping,

Tops 6m…

I remember edenville back then was also around that much off plan, but those seemed bigger

Baaaassss

I think its fine.
Earthy look.

Not like the cells u and @OldMonk built for prisoners