Swag in my time...when swag was swaggiest

I usually laugh myself silly when some snotty-covered youngin asks me when am gonna die. Ati am sooooooooooooooooooo old that I should take a break. It’s like they themselves are immortal. Or invented the earth. That they won’t soon themselves die and be forgotten.

They forget, for every Black Diamond we had our Stardust. We had twist and Boney M. We were cool.

But EVEN I or my agemates didn’t invent cool. Cool has been mankind since creation.

My prove?

Just go to this site:

http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup7

DISCOVER COOL IN THE AGE WHEN YOU WERE AN ATOM.

(Can a tech-savvy jamaa post the coolest of those pics, which were taken around 1850-1890, here? I can’t)

mzee unaonaje hii maneno ya kumwaga pombe?

I am hardly tech-savvy but i like this kind of thing;

[ATTACH=full]8588[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]8589[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]8591[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]8590[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]8592[/ATTACH]
And my favorite… i li[ATTACH=full]8591[/ATTACH] ke her attitude

Imwagwo vijana waweze kumwaga ndani…tumeshindwo kuzalia watoto wetu watoto wao…although tumekuwa tunaenjoy hiyo kibarua chini ya maji…

Wazi kabuda. Ebu ona vile wanapose na swag aki…I can’t help thinking, who are their great-great-great children today? Did they enjoy their lives? Did they go through the same kind of hustles and joys we go through today? Did a boy/gal break their heart like Nefertities does mine? etc etc…

That is exactly the same kind of emotional rollercoster that i go through looking at photos like this. I could get lost in them for hours on end just wondering. …

How old are you exactly old man?

hehehe u did not have to dowload them to your pc… ungerightclick then copy image location then paste hapa

There is no point laughing at me. Like i said,i am not Tech savvy i can only do what i know.
You might laugh at me juu i am not as good as you in matters I.T but i am sure i can teach you a few things in my line of work without laughing at you. Bure!

Why, na siwezi kukugawia miaka?

By the way,how do you know that i didn`t want to save them on my computer for future consumption?

[URL=‘http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup0’]http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women1-1.jpg
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women1-2.jpg[/URL]
[URL=‘http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup1’]http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women2-1.jpg
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women2-2.jpg[/URL]
[URL=‘http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup2’]http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women3-1.jpg
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women3-2.jpg[/URL]
[URL=‘http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup3’]http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women4-1.jpg
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women4-2.jpg[/URL]

http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women5-3.jpg
[URL=‘http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup5’]http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women6-1.jpg
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women6-2.jpg[/URL]

[URL=‘http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup7’]http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women8-1.jpg
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women8-2.jpg[/URL]
[URL=‘http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup8’]http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women9-1.jpg
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women9-2.jpg[/URL]
[URL=‘http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup9’]http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women10-1.jpg
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women10-2.jpg[/URL]
[URL=‘http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/swahili-coast-daughters/#popup10’]http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women11-1.jpg
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women11-2.jpg[/URL]
http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women12-1.jpg

hehehe calm down … wasn’t laughing at you

huyo mrembo wa pic two namkumbuka, tulikuwa tunamuita Kadzo:D:D

Could those in the know please educate us on whether there’s any Maasai influence below?http://indian-ocean.africa.si.edu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/women10-1.jpg

And any Kikuyu influence on the left lady’s headgear herehttp://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?attachments/women7-1-jpg.8592/

Hapa hakuna swag ni ushamba ndio mimi naona.

The kanga design was in demand two years ago. One of UK’s sons even unveiled his collection on a runway with daddy in attendance. Kumbe the Swahilis had this swag from the 1800s.

Huyu mrembo … siwesmind! [ATTACH=full]8605[/ATTACH]

Peleka hii upuzi yako mbali.

Nice pics.