Swali kwa Landlords

I purchased two adjacent plots a while back. The plots are approximately twenty minutes drive from Thika rd. Last week, I visited the plots and saw that the road was being tarmacked. This will reduce the travelling time to Thika rd to about 10 minutes or less. There is also a busy shopping center nearby. My question to landlords is, which one is a better investment? Hostels, hotel & lodging, or ordinary rentals?I have zero experience in real estate.

hapa naona singlemums advisory committe itagwesa saidia wewee

Pick a architect I.e @a4architect and let him conduct a feasibility study on what type of real estate development will best suit your plot.

Matako ya punda wewe. Kama wewe sio landlord nyamazisha kende. I want advice not bullshit

I heard architects are expensive:eek:

lol

kojolea plot ulale. chieth

what’s better than asking internet randoms about investment decisions? heh

A wrong decision would be even worse. Besides you will still need that service when you build. I could tell you to build mabati single rooms and after a few months you start suffering from stress.

Drop a PIN here. Easiest way to do feasibility is check what guys around you are doing, then infer on what opportunities they have missed. Set out a budget, then consult a developer to help you out.

you want to make a good investment.yes?
Shida ni kupata an honest contractor when you start buiding.

MturaNdom weka single flats na ukubalishe single mums pekee waishi hapo. Utapata nyama ya daily dose of wanking material…

It all depends on various factors. Your budget, is buildings around you, type of capital etc. Find an architect and consult.

I gather as much information as I can when making important decisions. That includes both online and offline. I believe that there are some successful ktalkers in real estate who can point me in the right direction or provide invaluable advice. You are assuming that I will not do any further offline research, which is wrong.

Most people have built townhouses like those in Kahawa, Membley etc. My plots are next to the road hence the possibility to develop commercial property.

Nangoja @jaymoh the mungich akuje atupatie portfolio yako yote, it’s hard to keep up :smiley:

Chunga ukikaa sana bila ku-develop hiyo land. another private developer will develop for you…

Is it a Title or a Certificate of Lease? What is the land use indicated? You should confirm the zoning and the land use to see if you can build flats, if you can, then you may need to do a proper study on the people traffic in the area.

Title deed. Never heard anything like zoning in that area. It was remote but people are settling en-masse

You have really changed alot of late, you used to be so apt ,so experienced in matters of investments, shares and about KQ, you were also very experienced in matters of single mums talking ill of them right left center.
The moment you impregnated two girls as you claimed, you changed all over a sudden and created a new handle.
Just build one bedrooms and two bedrooms plus bed sitters ,just consult architects in the house