Swap Range Rover 3.5 V8 with 1UZ-FE VVTI...Helpp

Hi Guys…I am new here so here goes… I have a Range Rover Classic 1979… Tuns on a V8 3.5… I have a mind to change the engine to a 1uz-FE VVTI… ANy one who can assist me with this…

picha tu ndio itasaidia…hata wale madaktari wa kenyatta hospital waliulizana swali similar to this kabla wabadilishe diff na gear box alafu wa realize ni paintjob ndio ilikua inahitajika

@introvert , unaona tunaweza nukisha kitunguu hapa, ama it’s too much pain ?

Niuzie hio gari nikupee pesa uende ununue gari iko na hio engine

Kabisa buana.

Details and pics please.

OK… Kuja na wazazi wako wawili, babu na nyanya zako mchukue gari. Wacha ufala boss. if you can’t assist me, stay out of my radar!

I need this engine gone…replaced with a 1uz-fe-VVT-I

I need this engine gone and replaced with 1uz-fe VVT-i ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_UZ_engine )

Fuck you Mara infinity chieth

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/1uz-v8-4-0-test-run.64988/

This is just fantastic… Can we talk about this. I am dead serious about this project

Ready when you are.

Are you sure that that is a smart move? why do you want to swap the engine? Is the engine problematic?

If it’s for performance reasons for example are you aware that this is modern technology in a mzee? what is the weight of the new engine is it lighter or heavier? That definitely would effect aspects like braking, suspension etc. why not tweak the existing engine first before considering a swap?

And are you ready for the insane costs? When you change an engine what @introvert isn’t telling you is that you’ll probably end up changing everything. Mara the gearbox isn’t compatible. Loss of power. overheating components. Increase in fuel uptake. things start leaking all over the place and the car behaves funny. Axles are not compatible. You might even end up discarding that car.

And then of course you’ve cheated. It’s no longer a range rover classic any more. What if you want to sell it and the buyer is very specific, that he or she wants the car with the exact engine?!

Come I teach you about mods so you can stop talking out of your diab.

Hehe inaonekana ninaharibu biashara? wacha basi ninyamaze.

With your skills you’d probably make some very good income abroad. huwa naona wazungu kwanza huko u.s. offering crazy cash for some stuff you post here. Be like that westcoast customs midget.

That’s a nice ‘torquish’ engine, with a boost in power over the original. But i can imagine the amount of mods you may have to do esp in the mount points (and installing mountings) in the engine bay; how about the transmission?

Hii mutu inaweza transplant engine while it’s still running

Hauko serious boss. A 1979 Range Rover V8 engine utoe uweke takataka toyota? Why would you want to reduce its value from Kshs. 2.8M to zero? Unless uko na pesa mingi na zinakuwasha?
https://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201801132720234

Boss, ingesaidia kama ungejua 1UZFE vvti ni nini.

1979 Range Rover is a classic na bei yake is just going up and up. Anything that changes its original spec will damage its value. Niko na RR tatu so I know.