System Works like Clockwork

This is part of how its happens.
Some guy you barely know comes up with a tender offer and asks you whether you have a company, the two of you can use to supply to a government institution. At this point you are exited about the business opportunity and you forget or you ignorantly don’t know it takes a week to register a new company in Kenya. So the guy can have one if he wants.

You give him a business name or a company you jointly registered with your wife or mum or girl friend ( rarely is it with your dad, I wonder why)
Two weeks to a month later you have a tender offer for firewood supply to XYZ worth 11m. You source the product and your contact finances the supply, Within two weeks your order is delivered.
After delivery you are told to return the original LPO for a new one with changed prices for the products you supplied using the original price. You are told to split the LPO into two invoices.

Using the new LPO you raise 2 invoices of 25m and you are informed you need to open a new bank account where you will be paid from. You are instructed to introduce a new signatory, seconded by your friend, to your new account, you can call the signatory your general manager.

Your 1st Invoice is processed and money sent to the account,. Your General Manager accompanies you to make a withdrawal through a bank branch of their choice
You withdraw the money in cash, you are left with 1m to 2m to 5m for your service. Note the taxes and bank charges are your problem.

After the second payment, your guy disappears or calls you months later with similar offers.

But weeks after you are paid, you have a new car, new lifestyle and new friends, the scandal breaks out and the government comes for you and your wife and you have to spend nights at the police cells.

EACC, KRA, DCI, Anti banking fraud unit, all come for your neck some claiming they can help you out if you gave a share of the 50m loot, they never want to know how much you got. Remember your contact disappeared and you are on your own. You spend the next 3years moving from one investigation agency to the other being out on a bail of 3m.

You are either found guilty or not, but you have your lessons. You may have godfathers or not, but governments change, power shifts, and corruption is a hot potato even 20years later.

Sounds a Good deal

Are you perchance suggesting our birds in the cage are innocent naive victims?

Money transforms people; if you look at their appearance some of them don’t appear to have come into the money for a long time.

Heh. I almost fell into such a trap.
Got some shinny eye who gave me a ‘Tender’ contract to go train some Gov’t staff on how to use Excel 2013 after having upgraded their software from Office 2007 to Office 2013.

Total money to be made was about 7.3 mirrions…but not Me…nah ah… I have seen my pals fall into very obvious holes and I have to bail them out…

hehe:D:D

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRqNLxw0iKOvZG3fSBrTHBAs4WyIxKr3knDIHnaonQv9NEl81F7mQ and again …and again
If you can post bail on a non-felony charge, the likelihood is you will never go to jail. If you can’t, you’re in for months before trial.Avoiding jail has less to do with what you’ve done than if you can make bail,ukweli ni kwamba,the best-quality justice is generally reserved for those who can afford to pay for it .This,i’m talking about the complicated and discriminatory kenyan bail system

Upuzi sob stories being driven by the guilty scum who feel the heat is getting too much. Cry me a river.

There is another method similar to that one… Only this time you look for a disabled person…form a company for THEM… then the crook becomes the bank signatory…

I know a couple of tenderpreneurs who have nothing to show for the millions they made between 2013 and 2017… I had no idea why. But now I think I get the gist of things.

Give the source credit.

Vile @MadPhilosopher amesema.

In fact, these fokojembes should be executed by firing squad in front of the general public.

There should be no mercy on those who have none. KES 9 billion is $ 90 million, let that sink in.

huyo anne wambere ngirita na brathe yake mnono wanakaa watu wakukula mabakshish? Umeona hio family home Ann ngirita anajenga? huyo jeremiah ngirita alikuwa na fujo hadi according to neighbors, akilewa vizuri anakuambia point blank,“wewe kuja hapa nikuchape alafu nikulipe!”

Did you see the number of VXs repossessed from that family. Hao hawakuli 5 million sijui 2 million hawa wanakula keki mzima. 2 million ndio wanaachia inside man wa nys.

And besides ann ngirita was caught with 60 million in her account not 5 million or 2 million. Her brother had 72 million.And out of the 300 million they looted in total as a family… the 300 million that is known there could be more, they had already spent 59 million on property.

don’t joke with people. hakuna ati boogeyman huko nyuma anameza the big loot. just because walikuwa korti kama wamevaa nguo ovyo ovyo hizo nguo ni mask.

fuata ka mtu ka KRA hoi polloi kamevaa koti mzee pole pole jioni uone ka mtu kamepiga corner kama kumi hivi alafu mbio mbio utakaona ndio hako kameingie brand new Mercedes E class ama RR sport mpya kabisa. Akiletwa korti na nguo mzee unasema no way that guy ate 2 billion. Where is the real thief?

Na mjamaa saa hio hata anajenga nyumba mpya city center.

na kagame just blew a third of that on a tshirt. na asiulizwe. na tv advert za kawaida na facebook ads would have worked similarly well and they are much cheaper. ama hata billboard sign ukiingia heathrow.

billboard heathrow itaonekana na mwenye ako tu hapo heathrow hali shirt ya arsenal itaonekana kutoka china mpaka chile

hio yangu inaitwa targeted marketing. A billboard on the route to heathrow. Kagame was ideally looking for britons. he could still accomplish a global campaign if that’s what he desired but through shrewd means and at a much lower cost.

Unaona coca cola bado inatumia simple affordable tv ads per region.

alafu mayoutman anawachafua pale facebook na whatever app they are using now. targeted.

naona ameanza na brand awareness ndiyo baadaye afanye targeted marketing…i read somewhere that the end game is conference tourism.

brand awareness then real advertising… the relaunch before the relaunch. big words for a little something called ummmm… CORRUPTION. Wizi.

£30 million or rather $40 million is enough to hire a hollywood writer and hire will smith for a simple romantic film shot entirely in Rwanda with Rwandese actors and Rwandese buildings, Rwandese scenic settings etcetera. The beauty of it, you keep your country’s money, local filmmakers benefit, local businesses benefit, and film is eternal. 50 years from now people will still be asking: 'I want to go to that place from that Will Smith movie… ’

‘Rwanda?’

‘Yes Rwanda. I want to see the places where they shot the film.’

That’s how Paris became so famous. Movies.

And most probably this being a small budget film, Will Smith would probably donate his $2 million pay cheque to Rwandese charity.

Safi sana.

Ebu ambia @obienga hii risto. He’s still trying to defend Kagame’s stupidity in another thread.

You are still attacking a point that is solidly founded in fact and actual results but you have produced zero facts to date to show that Rwanda’s tourism strategy has failed and is rooted in corruption. Let’s talk results and simple facts, not personal opinions and feelings about Kagame’s intelligence or lack of it. If you lack facts to back your opinion, then admit it.

Rwanda earned over $400m from tourism in 2017, they are certainly entitled to invest less than 10% of that back into marketing the sector that keeps on giving and growing in leaps and bounds.

Shall I give more weight to @Charley Flani or @patco personal opinions or to Bloomberg and the World Bank who have reputable credibility on matters concerning economics and fact? https://www.bloomberg.com/news/features/2017-09-28/how-rwanda-became-the-unlikeliest-tourism-destination-in-africa

Do we have a metric for business related tourism in Kenya?

Since the project began, there has been substantial growth in this dynamic segment of tourism. In 2016, Rwanda hosted over 40 international conferences, with the Convention Bureau directly engaged in organizing several high-profile events: the World Economic Forum (WEF), The Global African Investment Summit, the African Union Summit (AU) and the Africa Hotel Investment Forum (AHIF). The Bureau also worked on events for AFREXIMBANK and The World Academy of Sciences and Coca Cola’s Annual continental corporate meeting. http://www.worldbank.org/en/results/2017/07/06/expanding-business-tourism-in-rwanda

[ATTACH=full]173857[/ATTACH]