Taming Tabitha Karanja

from Robert Alai, https://www.facebook.com/robertalai/posts/2479360358790876?tn=K-R
Sometime back, Keroche borrowed Ksh 5 billion from
Barclays Bank of Kenya to modernize its factory. With such a loan, it’s always a good practice for the bank to require some political assurance as security for its investment.

Tabitha Karanja wrote to Pres. Kibaki to honour an invite and open modernized factory on completion. Kibaki agreed to be the guest of honour.

Powerful people in State House saw this schedule on the then President Kibaki’s itinerary. They didn’t like it. Tabitha was a threat to their wealth.

That opening of Keroche’s new factory by Kibaki was silently removed from the President’s itinerary. Tabitha was not aware.

The late Jeremiah Kiereini together with Ministers Amos Kimunya and the late John Michuki teamed up to stop Tabitha. Mrs. Kimunya was a major distributor of EABL products while Kiereini was a key shareholder of the same.

Michuki hated new money influences in Kiukuyuland.

Tabitha Karanja realized she was alone when she tried to confirm with the State House comptroller Hyslop Ipu. Mr. Ipu just indicated to Tabitha, “I am not aware of what happened and can’t confirm the president’s availability.”

Tabitha was then in front of State House asking for a personal audience with President Kibaki to plead her case. She was driving herself.

Tabitha Karanja literally cried in her car as she made calls to all the powerful people close to Kibaki, none who could rescue her. Confused and teary, she was determined to fight on. So she thought of what to do. In the meantime, the hawk-eyed GSU guarding State House chased her from the gates.

She had just driven from Naivasha to State House and was blocked from seeing President Kibaki who was in?

The then President Kibaki’s PA Joe Wanjui confirmed receiving her invite but someone powerful had blocked her from getting the factory opened by President Kibaki.

Realizing that Kibaki’s people had played her, she got in touch with one of her employees who knew Jakoyo Midiwo and asked for an audience with Raila.

Tabitha didn’t have access to Raila then.

Jakoyo linked her to Raila. Raila was then not well aware of what Keroche was.

Tabitha met Jakoyo at Serena Hotel and Jakoyo drove her to Karen’s residence of Raila.

On the day of the unveiling of the new factory, Raila was also to grace an event in Kisumu.

But he agreed to pass by.

He asked if they had a helipad as he could pass by on his way to Kisumu. He told them that he could spend a maximum of 15 minutes. It was 48 hours to the d-day

Sensing “mwanya”, Tabitha asked Raila what he needed for the helipad as she can prepare that.

Tabitha Karanja prepared a helipad for Raila’s chopper within 36 hours.

Raila graced the occasion and instead of spending only 15 minutes, spent 3 hours. Raila loved the investment

That’s where the friendship of Raila Odinga and Tabitha Karanja emanated from. That’s how Tabitha knew and became friends to Raila.

Today, Keroche has a factory capable of producing 24,000 crates of beer or 600,000 beers in a single day.

The competitor is not happy with this. EABL is doing all it can and now using the DCI and ODPP to sabotage it.

To get into the club of billionaires in Kikiyuland, you have to be oathed. Tabitha Karanja is growing balls without being oathed into this club.

She has to be contained. Unfortunate. So unfortunate!!!

Laughable

okay. Next…

:D:D:D:Dfunniest thing I’ve read all day…anyway @eddy mahelo huyu ni mwizi tu and please wacha kila mtu abebe msalaba yake. We have all had run ins with KRA and unlike her none of us publicized our predicaments. Usiku mwema boss and don’t let the KRA bedbugs bite.

:D:D:D sawa sawa

Why is she not defending herself with tax receipts? Post her tax receipts here tuchambue, otherwise, wacha kiherere. We cant be moved by cheap propaganda.

So, for her to see Raila, she had to go through Jakoyo, but on the other hand, she wanted to be allowed to see Kibaki without any appointment?

Kweli wewe ni @ndume liking the way you are thinking.

have you read her response ? there are disputes with KRA but she is not a tax evader , this lady not being a supporter of the “kikuyu dynasties” has been very keen with her books trust me, pure witch hunt

The only way to defend herself is through evidence showing she has complied. Kikuyu dynasties nonsense is a very weak argument. You think KRA plucked an imaginary figure of 14B out of nowhere?

Most probably she does not keep books of accounts for inspection by authorities. In that case, KRA is entitled to slap her with any amount based on their estimation of what they think is owned.

A mad person wouldn’t reason like this after reading the above

How do you know its KRA on her

I have no doubts that Keroche has tax arrears may be running into billions but the fact is that if what they were only interested in was tax, this James Bond tactics would not be applied… they can seize their factories and other assets and ensure that all the taxes are paid for (after exhausting all the legal processes)… this is not good for our nation… tax issues will always be there in and outside Kenya and how they are resolved is what matters…

You are going nowhere my friend with your stalking. I know I called your nosense out sometime back and you have been itching to hit back, but honestly, I dont care about your implied insult. Defend her with some tangible statement why you think she is innocent.

You mean you do not know the TAX authority in Kenya? Seriously?

msee punguza bangi. hii ni witch hunt.

keroche was sometimes awarded for being the best tax payer in the country. last year sportpesa was feted for being the best tax payer in the country. wewe huoni hii ni witch hunt. wanajaribu kutame tabitha na karauri

What you are saying could be true but it is only true because it was based on deception, that is incomplete disclosure. If Safaricom were to pay only half of their tax obligation, they could still be the biggest tax payer, but does that make safcom tax compliant?

Boss you don’t call out anyone here,its just that your are not told how your reasoning can only match that of mathare candidate,to avoid lowering your self esteem.
Now the floor is your,continue justifying your one-sided views

First learn how to tame a girlfriend before coming to stalk me? Or it was a wife?

Whats your point brother…

Buda, you can’t operate the way you want when running a big establishment like Keroche, but sometimes KRA uses stupid tactics…
sometimes they even change some rules and back date the calculations, a sleezy bunch of motherfuckers …
And in Keroche’s case its a dispute of what calculation should have applied, Keroche raised an official dispute and HAJI jumps into it with arrests,

Its as if they have not been paying. Why not just summon her officially to respond ?? would they do the same to directors at EABL?

It