Tax Calculator

Hey guys, I want to import a car so bear with my questions pris! :slight_smile:

So if hiace matatu is written lets say CIF 20000usd. Approximately how much will it cost to clear it at the port?

What spec of Hiace? Chassis type? KDH…? Diesel or Gasoline? Manual or Auto.

Does it matter?

He wants to discourage him from importing. Aseme ni ya peasants

Tumia hii

calculator.co.ke

http://calculator.co.ke/kra-motor-vehicle-import-duty-calculator

In some cars it does when calculating taxes. On the Hiace, some models even consider if it has aircon to calculate taxes.

Wazi the guy who can read minds. A round of applause to you.

It’s from China

Model: CMSW6550MBE-RHD

2.7 Gasoline

CIF doesn’t matter in duty calculations. All that matters is MSRP and year of first registration

It’s a 2016 model, sure it was registered on thereabouts

Never imported a car from China. Hapo sijui. I think KRA will charge the closest Japanese equivalent model to it.

Yeah it seem a bit complicated because even in the tax calculators, Chinese models are not available. Do you know of anyone I can or something like a website?

Tafuta how much a new one would cost, then depreciate it according to how old it is to arrive at that figure mutiso ameongea hapo juu. Then add the taxes appropriately then hope KRA will do the same

Pre-shipment inspection inafanywo na nani huko shaina?

A new one is 19700 CIF. It’s a 2016 model. Apo kwa taxes ndio ngumu

Not sure

Now that is a challenge. Without the PSI cert, it wont even be allowed in here. And if it is allowed, it will be crashed to smithereens. Imagine that!

Sasawa acha niulizie hii maneno kwa supplier I’ll be back

Any other document?

Most importantly, what month/year of first registration?

If the motor vehicle is a 2016 model, it will be treated as a new vehicle and in such a case the invoice value will be applicable. The taxman may only try to compare the value with those of similar models to determine the correctness of the declared invoice value. Taxes calculate as kawaida