TBT - Boarding school life in the 80s and 90s ..

These are the days before the hundreds of Private schools when you only went to the Highschool that your grades at KCPE allowed you.
You chose a National School,two Provincial schools and then others…
Then your bidii determined which school you got invited to.

Me, i didn`t quite cut it for a National Secondary School material unlike @Okiya, @a4architect etc…

Instead i got bogged down to some Boarding school where this was more than enough tissue paper for one sitting

;

[ATTACH=full]105442[/ATTACH]

If you think that this tube of colgate is finished,then you didn`t go to boarding school;

[ATTACH=full]105448[/ATTACH]

Hehehe, TBT imeanza mapema.
Umesahau viboko tulipata enzi zetu, yaani ukirudi nyumbani kaa hujachapwa you were a village hero.
Siku You maziwa ya Nyayo tunabeba ugari na mukuro.
TBT loading (6%)

:D:D:D:D:DAti mnabeba what? Hehehe

Were you a pioneer of the “Maziwa ya Nyayo?”

yes indeed, ilianza nikiwa class 3.

siku ya maziwa was one of the best days at school.bahati kaa deski wako hajacome shule you get 2.ofcourse after a big fight over it.BTWsijawahi get maziwa inataste kaa hio.

iliisha nikiwa class one

I enjoyed maziwa ya nyayo every Wednesday and Friday for the whole time I was in primary school.

that triangular packet of milk used to b such a delicacy back then… i remember some dare devils used to pick 2 instead of 1 during the morning parade…

Ama githeri haija kerurwo

I just saw green beans!!! (bado hazijakomaa kabisa, kabla zikauke) when that season of feasting started classes became inhabitable with @ Adeudeu teargas from mutura consumption looking like childs play.