TBT Khoisan Edition

Xaxa, xhule zinafungwa from today and the 46th tribe the Khoisans will be upon us. Ata kwa hii kijiji watafulika na kujaza server ya @Deorro na upus. its okisalright. Lets preach peace

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdB-8eLEW8g

Ni nyimbo gani ya Bob unapenda?
hio one love was voted the song of the century.

TBT

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-h1dIKaiHH1g/TX4Oq7rDPkI/AAAAAAAAAGw/Bcdtaqd3zzQ/s1600/red1.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-YfDJVG7JmJY/TXiv_eO9_dI/AAAAAAAAAQ0/ydO0dkaB9O0/s640/DSC08884.JPG

Yenye napenda sana kati ya nyimbo Za bob ni redemtion song,slow & smooth
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1GQh_p4mFyE

pimpers paradise
satisfy my soul
is this love…

As i prepare to give up the remote, get tortured with loud music, have the fridge raided by tens of hungry funnily dressed teens my Khoisan who btw i know shares the wifi password to half the estate amesema haji na truck, he wants the SGR, ni sawa tu hamna shida. in the mid 80s on closing day we used to go on expenditions, a large horde of unruly boys from class 5, 6 and 7 would embark on the walking tour and visit places they had only heard of. One closing day after walking through Thogoto forest we discovered Ondiri Swamp in Kikuyu, this swamp is the source of Nairobi river and romour has it that it has another outlet to lake Naivasha,
According to hydrologists, the swamp, which stands on a 30-hectare piece of land, is 10 kilometres deep. Ondiri swamp was named by a white man during colonial times ‘old lake’, which locals corrupted to Ondiri. The swamp has its natural uniqueness. It is the only quaking bog (wet spongy and shaky ground that has no foundation) in the country and is the second deepest wetland on the continent after another in Doula, Cameroon.
Due to the serene atmosphere of the swamp we lost all sense of time natulitoka huko usiku, ile vita nilichapwa sitawai sahau.
Next time niko home lazima nitembee Ondiri swamp tena, if you got legs of jerry please dont try to walk into the swamp coz it quakes. read more about it here.
http://www.safari254.com/ondiri-swamp/
[ATTACH=full]114925[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]114926[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]114927[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]114928[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]114929[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]114930[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]114931[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]114932[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]114933[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]114934[/ATTACH]

Kenya African Democratic Union leaders arriving at London’s Lancaster House for the Kenya conference in February 1962.
[ATTACH=full]114935[/ATTACH]
name them all for KCr50
[COLOR=rgb(29, 33, 41)][FONT=Helvetica][SIZE=14px][FONT=inherit][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

If you thought your life was hard think again and sprinkle some little gratitude in it
[ATTACH=full]114936[/ATTACH]
this is a 1981 shot of a Sudanese boy. Lets call him @mukuna
the bovine urine keeps away both lice and dandruff from the hair and supports healthy hair growth.
Unfortunately because of our egoistic modernism lot of traditional medical practices have completely disappeared.
our Khoisans wakiona hivi wata puke. @Mrs4thletter would you let my grandsons do this?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nACU4jHTULY

Nairobi Mayor 1961,62
[ATTACH=full]114937[/ATTACH]

I think of trying these kind of shoes with khakis,would they get along? Nipewe maoni
https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2017/07/178438_f9f585af3729b859b5a471d314f90854.png

1960 Mercedes Benz advert
[ATTACH=full]114938[/ATTACH]
tukutafuta vizuri najua hizi merc bado ziko chojo. German engeneering at its best

Kwani Ryce motors ilianza lini, waah
[ATTACH=full]114939[/ATTACH]

Hii ndio nimeiskia
[ATTACH=full]114940[/ATTACH]
if you have any info please share, labda walibadilisha jina

[ATTACH=full]114948[/ATTACH]

check out the VW combi
[ATTACH=full]114949[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]114950[/ATTACH]
where this majestic hotel stood is nowa used vehicles showroom

is UTC still around?
[ATTACH=full]114951[/ATTACH]

way way back before KPLC
[ATTACH=full]114952[/ATTACH]

Why the EA safari was the greatest rally on earth.
[ATTACH=full]114953[/ATTACH]

Believe it, this is Kampala Fire Station very similar to Nairobi Fire Station - used the same design in Nairobi and Kampala - 1952 -

[ATTACH=full]114954[/ATTACH]