TBT: Lingala masters

Back in the early 2000s when lingala music was good music. These maestros make me reminisce of the old days when music was good. TBT. I was a kid by then 6, 7 , 8 years old.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ge71uT6fJo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6a6KHE2ICqg

theres a ka station called QTV,an affiliate of ntv i think…it still plays those ngomas…ziunikumbusha mbali sana…Pale jogoo road rikana supermarket they had some lingala joint very popular ata ma MP walikuwa wanakuja walikuwa na band ya ma congoleh…watoi wa hapo around tulikuwa tunakubaliwa kuingia from 2 pm tunashindana kudance top 3 wanapewa kobole each…

Sheki laggi metro FM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=id=Fr175wk_Ei0;list=PL2FFE3AA81EB20392;t=0

the host of sheki legi metro fm alituwachia hii mbegu:

[ATTACH=full]303670[/ATTACH]

wacha tukubali tu awilo alikuwa anatumia ndom…

At least tonny msalame aliwacha legacy

Congo had excellent music between 1985-2000. Those guys were really serious with playing instruments and vocal arrangement. These days it like they went under. Those songs of kina Awilo and Koffi were popular when I was in high school in the late 90s.

In another life Tony Msalame could have been a lingala artiste. He had the voice.
Legend keep resting well.

Piga wenga musika solola bien iliweza Kwa ile part Heli helicopter menemene.