TBT Peace Edition

Todays journey down memory lane kicks off with a msg of peace, ninaomba amani idumu Kenya, kikiumana ni mimi na wewe tutaumia, hawa wanasiasa watakua exile majuu eating and issuing statements together na sisi tutakua hapa ground zero suffering. You never appreciate what you have till you lose it.
[ATTACH=full]116393[/ATTACH] @Chloe avatar yako kali nitarudisha after elections
hebu skizeni hizi wimbo za amani

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9y3MLoQJFyU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=id=eClnMxBI940;t=10

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TxpEEFiIgBg

please feel free to add more patriotic song.
Peace Peace Peace

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7pwCoeWTdxc

My all time favorite from Daudi Kabaka.

Hizi messages za peace ni za nini?

You are more likely to die in Kenya of the following according to CDC Kenya

[ol]
[li]HIV/AIDS 15%[/li][li]Lower Respiratory Infections 12%[/li][li]Diarrheal Diseases 6%[/li][li]Protein-Energy Malnutrition 4%[/li][li]Birth Asphyxia & Trauma 4%[/li][li]Stroke 4%[/li][li]Preterm Birth Complications 4%[/li][li]Malaria 3%[/li][li]TB 3%[/li][li]Ischemic Heart Disease 3%[/li][/ol]

Wapi election violence? As long as Elections are free and fair why do people think there will be violence?

Repercusions my fren, Mombasa as a tourist town has never recovered from the Kaya Bombo nonsense of 1997, a thriving tourist economy has started going downhill, an industry which employed thousands now has hundreds only and they are part time, as @Yollo @mukuna @Kasighau @kingolonde @paparazzi and @kaki86 the last time they saw a tourist in the CBD, siku hizi ni wachache na hawatoki from their well guarded hotels

CDC deals with diseases (but chances are you already knew that, if not , dont thank me later :D:D:D ), they don’t deal with internal/external aggression and disturbances arising from political/tribal clashes and human stupidity

Ata mtu akimzaba mwenzake kofi juu ya uchaguzi hio ni electoral violence.
The bottom line is with CDC survey or not,we LOVE our country and personally,there’s no place I would rather be.

Kuna watu wamekua wakiimba free and fair tangu 1982.to them no election is fair unless they win. As someone said before, let’s preach peace but if someone thinks he has monotony of violence ole wake. Ajue uhuruto sio soft Kama kibaki.

Haya leta tbt sasa

Jomo Kenyatta at an agricultural show in 1968
[ATTACH=full]116403[/ATTACH]
nagojea mtu aseme hakukua colored pics in the 60s

[ATTACH=full]116404[/ATTACH]
Tuko pamoja! Ama namna gani?

June 1, 1963. Internal self government is attained, and Kenya’s first Prime Minister, Jomo Kenyatta and Tom Mboya, tour Nairobi streets to the acclaim of the people.
[ATTACH=full]116405[/ATTACH]

Mr. Jackson Harvester Angaine - Minister for Lands and Settlement in 1964.

[ATTACH=full]116407[/ATTACH]

Tom Mboya after a soccer match._1963
[ATTACH=full]116410[/ATTACH]

Tom Mboya (middle) with Dr. Martin Luther King and the SCLC held a fund raiser for Kenya students from left to right James Abernathy King aide, Horace Mann Bond father to civil rights icon Julian Bond. Dr. Bond was President of Lincoln University, Dr. Marin Luther King, Rufus Clement President of Atlanta, University._May 1959

Tom Mboya’s 1956 trip to America was part of the “Civil Rights Struggle in America.” The Obama connection and Airlift America came some three years later in 1959. A Phillip Randolph a longtime civil rights advocate influenced the AFL-CIO Union in America helped Tom Mboya to secure himself as an adroit Kenya leader in Kenya by donating $35,000 in 1956 to build a Union building in Kenya.

When Mboya arrived in America in 1956 Dr. Martin Luther King along with Bayard Rustin were involved in the Montgomery bus boycott in Alabama. Via ACOA Tom Mboya had access to every Black College President in America whom he could ask for scholarships. George Houser a Methodist Minister was able to get religious schools to award scholarships to the students, although no American Blacks attended such schools. The Kenyans were awarded scholarships in White Colleges because they were listed as Foreign Students.
[ATTACH=full]116411[/ATTACH]

Paramount Chief Wambugu wa Mathangani and his sixteen wives. early 1900s

[ATTACH=full]116413[/ATTACH]

Jomo Kenyatta amevaa koti ya disco matanga Kama ile ya @Id admin

If you can relate, umetoka mbali
[ATTACH=full]116414[/ATTACH]

:eek::eek::eek:Wives?
Some are underage kids.

Soldiers patrol city streets after the coup attempt was crashed in 1982.
[ATTACH=full]116416[/ATTACH]

napenda sana