TBT:Rumours that spread back in the day..

There are things hadi waleo i ask myself how i believed such to be true…for example:

1. In the 90s ati statehouse had a very huge pot where toroitich could stand on and “have a magical tour of the whole world”…

2.Simmers pub was also rumored to have a special arrangement with KBL where the pub’s beer though bearing the brands,was brewed in a special more sophisticated way…“tusker ya simmers si tusker ya kawaida”

3.Omweri could swallow the whole karura forest among other omweri rumors.

4.Then there was a couple somewhere in Limuru or larry i dont remember well that had seen biblical Moses and Mary in their kerosene lamp flame and people went to see…i heard people say they actually paid to see.

5.Pia 1995 ikienda kuisha there is time moi didnt appear kwa tv for a week…and for someone who used to appear daily kwa first news item,rumors spread that he had gone to the upper room…the country started preparing for mourning…then kajamaa tokelezead and akatukanana kidogo

6.Patrick shaw alikuwa mnoma kuliko rambo

7.paka za coast za kuongea

8.some adventures za the 42 brothers…wacucu,wanugu

What others do you remember?

1.Professor naaman could eat a whole mbuzi in one sitting…
2.The ocean goes on tour in the morning, and comes back at noon

Njenga Karumes house is a castle that has a moat surrounding it. The gate also serves as the bridge over the moat, I still believe this to be true

Kanda Bongoman was deported for eating Catherine kasavuli who was Moi’s side chik

:D:D…till leo most people believe this

You were very daft

with the most feared ever secret service ya “special branch” you just had to take the scarce info that was chanelled kisirisiri and believe since there were no avenues to question anything…especially regarding the state

hii ya namaan haikuwa proven?

there were also other rumours on patrick shaw

natafta iyo picha na sijawai ona

Pale Nithi bridge kuliwa na mama alikua anavuka barabara haraka if you dont hit her, you never make to the other side of the bridge. Urban Legends

5 and 6 I can relate, though rumour ya Nyargen ilikuwa early 1995. Ya Patrick Shaw nayo iko on point.
Hizo zingine sikuwai skia.
Ntaleta zingine nkikumbuka …

by the way maybe sikumbuki clearly

If a boy looked at a naked lady He will turn into a stone like Lots wife.

na ya nyiva mwendwa’s genorosity to the statehouse?

[ATTACH=full]240432[/ATTACH]mzito shaw

Tawfiq buses used to turn into donkeys, walk past police roadblocks and then retransform into a bus and speed off.

you dont point a grave with your index finger, it will fall off, instead clench your fist and use your thumb to point.
hii tuliamini kabisa,
ata tukipita karibu na grave we were always silent and after we pass tunatoka mbio kaa Ben Johnson