TBT thanks edition

from the bottom of my heart nawashukuru talkers wote, August is always a bad month and it has hit us bellow the belt
lakini mungu yuko.
lets do what we do best
welcome to TBT

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdB-8eLEW8g

ile love nimeona hapa acha tu
we are all brothers and sisters

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZyhrYis509Adedicated
to pseudomutheu

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KL9mRus19o

no digidy no doubt
wewe ni wangu, truck iko makindu, ngombe @introvert haijaleta brake fluid, ETA mrorongo saa moja, keep it warm

Let me escort with this one hun Jifathee MM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fndeDfaWCg

[ATTACH=full]187705[/ATTACH]
Bildada Kaggia’s musings while incarcerated at lokitaung’
Is it the same party that Raila joined after tussling with Kijana Wamalwa? Remember the goon fest in Thika?

While in jail Kaggia, Kubai and Karumba engaged at Lokitaung in political planning. For instance,
they established a political party (National Democratic Party) to discuss the future politics of Kenya. Secretly they
even organized a NDP day with their joined cell as the Hall.

now you know

sande sana my deer

[ATTACH=full]187706[/ATTACH]
@Kimakia jitetee kaa huna kiatu kaa hii

KB always asks me who taught you this music?hanyiti music has no age limit to it I love Justin Bieber/Busta Rymes/Dr Dre/my wiz khalifa as much as I love Kenny Rogers/Don williams/Phil Collins.

Coz I sing to him on the phone. Poor eardrums.

The Capitol Cinema 1956 at the very spot Ambassadeur hotel is today
[ATTACH=full]187709[/ATTACH]

Uma Kimakia…I own a pair I bought at Bata Village Market but the dark brown one.

Inside city market, 1946
[ATTACH=full]187710[/ATTACH]

tulia hapo, vitu zina kuja. btw you are my long lost daughter
kkkkk

thagiri
who can relate
[ATTACH=full]187711[/ATTACH]
kabla hii kitu iwake ilikua ni kupepea na kotoni

rewind to jana
[ATTACH=full]187712[/ATTACH]
At about 1030 HRS twenty years ago,Guards at the rear entrance of The US Embassy Building in Downtown Nairobi waved down a Truck for routine inspection.

It was stopped as its occupants tried to force their way into the rear entrance of the Embassy Building that was that was situated at the busy junction of Haile Selassie and Moi Avenues…

Where were on You on that day?

[ATTACH=full]187713[/ATTACH]
Lack of power meant supper was taken by 6pm in most homes. Animals were paddocked by 6pm and this lantern made it impossible to read for more than an hour in the evenings.
The wick goes too high and the glass fills with soot, too low and the wick chars from too little fuel. You had to balance it just right. Tip it over accidentally and lose your home.

Dag Hammarskjold’s SAS Convair CV-440 during a visit to Entebbe in 1960. It was rare to see SAS aircraft at Entebbe, although they frequently operated DC7Cs through Nairobi. Dag Hammarskjold was at the time Secretary General of the United Nations. He was killed shortly afterwards in the newly independent Congo in an accident involving a DC-6B from the Swedish Charter Company TRANSAIR. It was in this, by then abandoned, building that the hostages from the Air France Airbus were held prior to the raid on Entebbe by the Israeli Air Force to rescue them on 3/4 July 1976.

PHOTO and caption: Malcolm McCrow
[ATTACH=full]187714[/ATTACH]

BTW KB was dying when I told him how I washad a jiko and roped in my small sis into making chapos with me. I was in std 5. Things backfired… so we ended up getting a beating from Mum when she got home. I dumped the unga in our loo so it got blocked. Long story.

A Masai Moran (MUKAVI MABENDA4) poses for a photo in front of a Volkswagen Kombi tour bus.The photo was taken in 1973.
[ATTACH=full]187718[/ATTACH]

musub county kamua haka kamama kawache perepere mingi

this is a movie we all watched
[ATTACH=full]187720[/ATTACH]
A Masai Moran poses for a photo in front of a Volkswagen Kombi tour bus.The photo was taken in 1973.

Nilikua South B, watching a movie “most wanted”

@Kasighau