TBT transport edishen

During the good days when i was a very young boy my parents were not stable. The means of transport were not many like nowadays. There was only one matatu which used to traverse our villge by the name ‘kathi no kakoka’, those from mayacos know it. It used to leave at dawn and come back late in the night so if you were not able to board it you just had to walk or postpone the journey and the last means was check maneno and my father owned one and the brand was known as Rishab. The TBT come in here…while on a safari to visit a relative or market day my father would tie a overturned stool on the saddle of the check maneno and then angenieka apo then safari ingeaza…ata akipita kulewa kienyeji the check maneno ingepigwa stand na nakaa apo ndani ya stool coz i would not fall…then my mother would follow cayying the kiondos hope you can imagine the picture…what were some of the transport means kenyatalkers can remember zenye zilibzamba dem days
Happy TBT

if you could fit in the stool, then you should not remember.

hehehe nice throwback. I remember a young guy who owned a new nissan sunny.

Lakini kwasababu kwao nyumbani hio gari haingefika (Lack of and/or bad roads) he would occasionally park it at our home when it rained.

One day he came and told us anaenda meeting Nairobi, aki ya nani, alafu tena he drives back all the way, all that in just one day. This guy instantly became a god to us. yaani mtu anadrive nissan sunny hadi Nairobi na anarudi…I only knew that was the preserve of hizi matatu zinaitwa shark na buses.

mbisha ziko na my father usually narrates tales za nikiwa mtoi

in our village my uncle owned the only car, a mitshubishi 1200 mbickuf, it served as an ambulance, school bus, hearse, ask for transport, many a kid were born on that pick up and very many uthonis we attended, in the 80s i found myself travelling to naks, nyahururu, wanjohi, nanyuki, meru, maua, kirinyaga, ndondori, kangui in laikipia, nyeri and muranga, kiambu ata usiseme.
on the long journeys tulikua tunafunga hama ya magunia.

hahaha you just reminded me I had an uncle as well alikuwa ni ile pickup ya peagot…huko nyuma ilikuwa na matress, and was self contained…its had to be because he is a father of many daughters

Hehehe
@introvert hii ni gari gani,
Leta sketch

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D the origins of team mafisi cannot be traced back

marshalls should sue this guy ama namna gani

Hehehe.
Hii ni concept car.

I guess it was one like this. [ATTACH=full]99261[/ATTACH]
Can you believe ‘low fuel warning light’ was a selling feature?

Nimeona ‘high resale value’ hapo.

An uncle owned a similar L200 pick-up. KSR. Tulisafiri kwingi.

haha that was the one…the salon…it still exists ata wa leo!