TBT Trivia

For 7KCrs, which was the first permanent building in Nairobi?

am eligible to answer?

Stanley hotel

ongeza kcr niseme

No ES. After 5pm if no correct answer by then.

No

Sina. Unless ES afanye topup zifike 10.

Answer it, na umuongezee Kcr

tampatia 20, ata usiguse zako

[ATTACH=full]120197[/ATTACH]
There you go @culture

There’s that ka-building at Uhuru Highway/Kenyatta Avenue junction, beside Immigration offices. Ni vile sijui kanaitwa aje?

Gallery? No

do you mean ile iko na KCB?
sio hio
jaribu tena

Then it should be Cameo Cinema, completed when Titanic tried to be a submarine but it failed.

hehhehe, la hasha
jaribu tena.

I’d think ni either the railway station ama kipande house…

Then it should be GPO, the then Nairobi Post Office, even though it has gone some major reconstructions.

If not the the building that houses Chartered Bank on Kenyatta Avenue.

Holy Family Basilica

Hio kcr una bidii sana nayo tulia.
P. S wild guess, must be some railway related building somewhere since that’s what brought modern development to this place.

@Meria Mata, have we got the answer?

The buildings I am mentioning are way older than the Railways Building in Nairobi. Remember we’re are talking about the oldest building in Nairobi and not Kenya at large.

The oldest PERMANENT building is what we are looking for.
Someone has already given an answer up there, lakini I wait for the authority ES to confirm.