TBT: Ukoo fulani - Kalamashaka

One of the local hip hop groups. So many sprinter groups, Mau Mau, wakamba wawili, wenyeji, mashifta and many more mpaka kina sharama na cannibal. I never felt so proud of kenyan hip hop like I felt in those days. I am listening to wenyeji’s Mizani right now. What was/is your favorite song from this group.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYCGQOhrB9g

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YqARPgKnTnE

This was quite an awesome song, one of my favorite too…now listening to it.

was it warogi wawili Ama ni wakamba wawili

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V-ErC9NoP0E

Kitu sewer na rymes zake mamayangu.
Pesa pombe na wanawake still remains etched in my mind.

yes monk I agree u r right nime research search. thanks pia for the info

Too bad this kind of rap is no more in kenya all we hear ni ushoga mtupu.

kitu sewer lyricist numero uno. sample hii na ilikua tu mchezo mchezo bila a serious wisdom dropping

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSLERxZJ11Y

wazi buda boss am on right now.hahahaha huyu chali ni mambo biad maze.

Dandora L.O.V.E Zaka na Kah -“Ma VIP Wa HipHop City”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1v8U4jGzm88

Wako poa sana. Juliani used to throw rhymes back in the day before he became saved (or not).

Hip Hop is DEAD…

I concur with you.
Most kenyan rappers these day dont have the content of back in the days.

http://www.mixcrate.com/480150/ukooflani-hiphop-mix-220666?

Hip Hop is not dead. It is live and kicking. Bamboo, Khaligraph J, Octo, K-Force and Doobez got them lines.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L27j1jlPxrg

banned by the goverment

The kind of sheng unleashed in this song sikuwa nashikanisha any at that time. Yet the more I listened to the song the more I liked it.

The producer failed on this song.Didnt expect such a beat.