TBT

Gd morning
our journey down memory lane today starts with this classic that used to wake everyone up when we had VOK as the only broadcaster.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HIe4f5C7vFE

12 Likes

who remembers this blend of tea
[ATTACH=full]32727[/ATTACH]

KBS 1980s
[ATTACH=full]32728[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]32729[/ATTACH]
guess the street and the year

[ATTACH=full]32730[/ATTACH]
Nakuru train derailment 1964
cc: @msalame grace

Nandi Elders Kenya 1908
[ATTACH=full]32731[/ATTACH]

Krishna Religion Comes to Kenya. December 29, 1971
[ATTACH=full]32732[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]32733[/ATTACH]
museum hill roundabout 1950s. what model of peugeot is that infront?

Outspan Hotel, Nyeri 1968
[ATTACH=full]32734[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]32735[/ATTACH]
going to work in a sisal plantation in the 50s
@Deorro ebu weka number plate KCG hapo

kama huji hii ni nini, you missed a lot during your childhood.
[ATTACH=full]32736[/ATTACH]

24 Likes

BMC Austin WF Bus 1960s
[ATTACH=full]32737[/ATTACH]

The wagon ferry UHURU (above) was commissioned at Kisumu on 17 October 1966 and operated between Jinja, Mwanza, Musoma and Kisumu along with its sister ship the MV UMOJA.
[ATTACH=full]32738[/ATTACH]

Nakuru. 1901. Nakuru started off life as a railway station when the Kenyan-Ugandan railway was built from Mombasa to Kisumu at the turn of the century and the line was completed in 1901 .Nakuru at that time was also known as a cattle and horse station where livestock was bought and sold and moved to other areas of Kenya.
[ATTACH=full]32739[/ATTACH]

Queen Mother in Nakuru, Kenya 1959
[ATTACH=full]32740[/ATTACH]

Meru Warriors in Full Regalia. 1920s
[ATTACH=full]32741[/ATTACH]

Always reminds me of my school days, old man would switch on radio at 5am and this song was always there, we got so used to it such that whenever we woke up and the radio was not on, my bro and i would start singing it

Nairobi Ngara Road leading to Sclators Road and Ainsworth Road near Museum all are blocked due to heavy floods in Nairobi River - 1952
[ATTACH=full]32743[/ATTACH]

wishing @Mzee mzima all the best in the just to be released KCSE results.
this is him being taken to form one in 2012. Alikua na brake kaa za FH. He wanted to stay at home and play with his new xbox
[ATTACH=full]32744[/ATTACH]

25 Likes

Naona @Supu don with a sinister smile hapo kando.